We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable place!”

Hosteria Croce d'Oro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$34 - US$79
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

We went to the place lead by TripAdvisor reviews. Wanted to have a special evening - and we had it. Food was very good, portions not too big. Service very good. Will certainly come here next time

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Andrey_N767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Very friendly welcome to a very clean and attractive restaurant. Food was good though portions would not satisfy a large appetite without taking at least two courses. The sea bass was reported as excellent as was The ravioli and the tagliatelle. Prawn skewers very good but Fish skewers not quite so.
Enjoyed it and would recommend

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank johnandpol1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

We found this place after reading reviews and wanting to find somewhere more authentic. It lived up to the good reviews. The waitress/owner was very attentive despite admitting her English was not great. She told us the pasta was homemade and both our dishes were very tasty and fresh. Unfortunately we were the first there and only joined by one other table so the atmosphere wasn't as good as if it was fuller, however we did go at 7.15pm. We would recommend anyone staying in or near Desenzano to visit as it is definitely worth the 10 min walk from the lakefront.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RachBrucie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Desenzano is full of touristy trap style eateries but this small, friendly and characterful trattoria bucks the trend. We had some superb fresh hand made pasta (I had tagliatelle with hare, my wife with porcini) - excellent quality and presentation - great selection of wines even though the house wine (a local gropello) itself was perfect. Really friendly and attentive service from Margherita the owner. Will return for sure next time in the area!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hopper878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Visited here on the 27th September... Very friendly lady greeted us, she explained she had little English but this no problem, menu has Italian and English, I had smoked goose breast bruschetta, my wife had seafood ravioli for starters,both dishes were delicious , I had swordfish for mains my wife had roast sea fish and potatoes again both dishes were superb, by far the best meal of our trip, highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank DaveNealon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hosteria Croce d'Oro also viewed

Desenzano Del Garda, Province of Brescia
Desenzano Del Garda, Province of Brescia
 
Desenzano Del Garda, Province of Brescia
Desenzano Del Garda, Province of Brescia
 
Desenzano Del Garda, Province of Brescia
Desenzano Del Garda, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Hosteria Croce d'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing