We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 000)
Filter reviews
1 000 results
Traveller rating
530
350
87
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
350
87
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor breakfast room where breakfast is served great hotel lake garda minute walk to the lake amazing room public car park train station hotel located perfect location other cities street noise town centre rooftop terrace air con clean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1 000 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

I stayed at Hotel Bonotto for seven nights with my partner. The location is excellent! Roughly a 15 minute walk from the train station, which is perfect for day trips to Venice, Verona etc and it is also situated less than a 2 minute walk from the lake and endless restaurants and bars. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was the same each day, but still very nice! The room was lovely and the AC was ideal. There was a slight bit of mould above the shower, which personally didn't bother us as the room was great and cleaned each day. The walls are quite thin, that's my only criticism because you can hear doors shutting and people talking occasionally. Nevertheless, I would highly recommend this hotel! I'd go back tomorrow if I could... fantastic value for money, excellent location and lovely staff.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Climber530291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonotto, Direttore generale at Hotel Bonotto, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

dear guests, we are happy you have good memories about your italian holidays!
we do just a little part here. the real "main actor" is our fantastic territory full of
solution -eno-gastronomy, art, culture, sport, theme parks, spas.
BONOTTO, WE LAKE IT!
next time try our new solution: casa bonotto, 8 new, comfortable and central apartments -check out the web site
all the best
emanuele & team bonotto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

I love the hotel very much even the staff is very friendly to the guest and it has a lot of variety of foods in breakfast. the view of the lake from the Restaurant of the hotel is awesome.I really like the hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Shardul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonotto, Direttore generale at Hotel Bonotto, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

grazie shardul for your review.
we are doing our job with all our heart, and if you are happy. we are happy
BONOTTO, FOR A GREAT STAY
next time try our new solution: casa bonotto, amazing central apartments
take care
emanuele & team bontoto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Wonderful staff and exceptionally good service. The hotel gives u a comfortable and enjoyable stay in one of the most stunning cities in Italy. With a beautiful lake view and a wonderful breakfast u cannot possibly ask for more.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank lakshjeetsingh1248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonotto, Direttore generale at Hotel Bonotto, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

dear guests
thank you for the beautiful words.
we always try our best and make guests happy.
SIMPLE HOTEL DOES NOT MEAN LOW CLASS. IT MEANSREAL
all the best
grazie
emanuele & team bonotto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

My husband and I stayed for the weekend and it was very pleasant. Just off of the main lakeside road, it is located within walking distance of everything we had planned. The rooms were very nice and we had a quiet night’s sleep. Breakfast on the roof overlooking the lake was absolutely beautiful. WiFi connectivity was slim to none, which was a problem for me as my phone does not work internationally without WiFi, but that was the only issue. A little expensive, but for good cause.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kstilwell6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonotto, Direttore generale at Hotel Bonotto, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

dear guests
thank you for your review.
we are happy you have good memories about our simple house, but more because you liked our
beautiful territory
BONOTTO, STYLISH AND AFFORDABLE PLACE TO STAY
next time try our new solution: casa bonotto, 8 new, comfortable and central apartments -check out the web site
all the best
emanuele & team bonotto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

The hotel was like a three star hotel is. Rooms were tidy, silent and mostly ok. The ventelation system and safaty boxes did not always work properly, however.
The staff were friendly, very helpful and spoke good English. The street in front of the hotel was very lively and the buses had difficulties in loading the passengers with their luggage.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kokkokaarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonotto, Direttore generale at Hotel Bonotto, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

dear guest
your opinion is important to us.
yes, we are a simple three star hotel and this is what we want to be so that we can offer accomodation to anyone
without frills.
BONOTTO, WE LAKE IT!
next time you can try our brand new apartments in CASA BONOTTO -an indipendent and free stay
all the best
emanuele & team bonotto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews