We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
24
39
9
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
39
9
8
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Tired exterior (but don't be put off), but a great Hotel overlooking the lake. Ideal location for train station (10 minutes walk) and all the restaurants. Small pebble beach opposite. Lovely staff, upgrade to a Comfort Room to overlook the lake, recently decorated and great for short stays. Just be aware no fridge or tea making facilities, but it is air conditioned. Would definitely stay there again and recommend.

Room tip: Comfort room, go for 2nd/3rd floor, we stayed in 228
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MacksterM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights and seriously couldn’t fault it. Had room on 3rd floor, small but comfortable with balcony looking over lake. Reception staff very friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. We used the hotel garage parking minutes to walk from hotel for €10 euros a day. Hotel is in a great location very close to restaurants and bars. Breakfast was usual continental but pleasant, we asked for a couple of fried eggs one morning, which was no problem. Highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be back.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tourguide69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Checked out yesterday and we cannot rate this Hotel highly enough.
On arrival the receptionist was so helpful and informative and friendly.

We stayed in 342 which has been recently refurbished. The views from the balcony were fabulous and the hotel had organised a lovely bunch of flowers in the room for my mum's birthday (as i mentioned we were celebrating).
The room was cleaned each day.
The bed was comfy and the shower was lovely and hot.

Breakfast each morning was organised and calm. Plenty of continental options.

The location is perfect, views are amazing and very close to beach and resort. The road outside is a little noisy and we couldn't sleep with the door open, but luckily there was air conditioning.

The staff were fabulous, very polite and accommodating and let us check out later than usual which was a great help.

Very happy with every aspect. Thank you and keep up the good work :-)

Room tip: Refurbished rooms facing the lake.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carlyr0bb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This hotel has it all. very reasonable room rates, best views ever and the best hostess!.
Attended a yacht regatta and this hotel was near the venue. That was just part of the package. With nothing being too much trouble,(including us turning up late for dinner more than once!), the staff went out of their way to look after us. It was not 5 Star accommodation if you judged by the rooms but it was by everything else. By the way the room was just fine!.
Would go back again tomorrow. What else can I say?.

Room tip: The room had great views.There are I think 3 separate buidings. We were in the one that had the restaurant included.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank miragej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

We usually stay in a more expensive hotel for our summer holidays, but as this 6 night break was an 'extra' we chose the best value hotel in Desenzano with a balcony and lake view. We were not disappointed, the hotel supplies everything you need with no frills. The room was large (very dated decor) with a great balcony overlooking Lake Garda.
Bar, large lounge and outside terrace. On the first floor there is a small terrace at the back of the hotel which gets the sun in the afternoon. Front of the hotel only gets the sun in the morning. This obviously applies to all Desenzano hotels overlooking the lake.
Staff were friendly and cleanliness was first class.
Breakfast - no hot food but otherwise adequate.
Balcony - great views but not a very attractive balcony - only two plastic chairs - concrete walls on either side - no flowers obviously as it was April. The busy road in front of the hotel provided us with entertainment - Italian driving, fancy cars and lots of motorbikes. The beach opposite also provided plenty of people watching.
Nearly all of the hotels in central Desenzano with a lake view will overlook this busy road.
The hotel was very quiet during our visit - we had the breakfast room to ourselves most mornings.
Overall this hotel was great value for money 41 euro per person per night bed and breakfast.
Would not hesitate to recommend.

Room tip: Room with a lake view - higher rooms have a better view
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marxbros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews