We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gr8 fine dining”

Ristorante Rose & Sapori
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Ristorante Rose & Sapori is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$68
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Rose & Sapori Restaurant, located inside the Villa Rosa Hotel and winner of numerous awards for its excellent cuisine, provides the setting for evening dining with mouthwatering Italian and international dishes, creatively prepared by renowned chefs. The guests can choose from a la carte menu, that on warm days can be enjoyed al fresco on the terrace overlooking the lake. We are also prepared to cater for coeliac (gluten fee) and vegetarian guests.
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

We were advised to visit the restaurant by the hotel, we also had the voucher for a free Lugana vine botlle, it was perfectly selected! The service was wonderful, caring and corteous. The dishes were great. We enjoyed it a lot and would like to come again! Thank you!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank pro_jouls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationshipHVR, Restaurant Manager at Ristorante Rose & Sapori, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Julia G,

we are glad that you enjoyed your dinner in our restaurant: it a pleasure for us receiving a positive feedback like yours! We hope you will visit us again, kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (932)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 932 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2018

Two couples stayed in the beautiful hotel at the end of a month-long trip, and celebrated here with a superb 3-course meal here @ €40 pp - added on at time of hotel reservation made several months earlier.

It was not busy at 7pm mid-week in October, service was friendly & professional. The décor was elegant like the public areas in the rest of the hotel.
There was a wide choice for the fixed price.The men ordered sides of 'patatine fritte' (chips) while the ladies enjoyed prosecco!
Everything we were served was well-presented and delicious. They can cater gluten-free meals also.

We all indulged in scrumptious desserts as they were included - a lovely way to finish an evening and the whole trip!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RoslynJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationshipHVR, Restaurant Manager at Ristorante Rose & Sapori, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Dear RoslynJS,
Thank you very much for your nice words. I am glad to read that you had a great time in the ristorante Rose&Sapori. The entire team is looking forward to welcome you soon again to our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Fine dining with impeccable service and many seafood choices. We booked a table at this restaurant last minute after another restaurant recommended by a friend didn't work out. We booked online and we arrived within a half hour of making our reservation and they had everything set for us, warmly greeting us. Highlights of the meal were the seafood carpaccio and the shrimp risotto, although we loved everything we were served. Everything was very flavorful. We found the portions to be very generous. The service was the best we experienced on our trip to Italy, and the timing between courses was perfect. We would definitely recommend it for a special evening out!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank efelicit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationshipHVR, Restaurant Manager at Ristorante Rose & Sapori, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear efelicit, you cannot imagine how happy we are reading you words! We are so pleased that our service was the best you experienced here in Italy. Thank you very much for your precious feedback, hoping to see you soon, we send you warm regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

This restaurant was exceptional for us - we were celebrating a significant birthday - from the minute we entered the restaurant a bit bedraggled due to torrential rain they could not have been nicer and friendly.

Extensive menu and as we were selecting they checked if we had any allergies which I thought was a nice touch - all courses we had were both exceptionally tasty , well presented with nice spacings between each course - service throughout was unobtrusive but engaging - really thought it was an excellent experience and would definitely come back - value for money.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank AbigailS167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationshipHVR, Restaurant Manager at Ristorante Rose & Sapori, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear Abigail S,
We are so glad to read that our restaurant went beyond your expectations. Our staff will be flattered reading your words! We hope to have the opportunity to see you again in the near future. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Went here last nite with friends. Service and food all good. All dishes were well presented and tasty. Nice ambience in a nice setting.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank dianehughes59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationshipHVR, Restaurant Manager at Ristorante Rose & Sapori, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear dianehughes59,

thank you very much for your review from all the Rose&Sapori staff.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future, best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Rose & Sapori also viewed

Desenzano Del Garda, Province of Brescia
Desenzano Del Garda, Province of Brescia
 
Desenzano Del Garda, Province of Brescia
Desenzano Del Garda, Province of Brescia
 
Desenzano Del Garda, Province of Brescia
Padenghe sul Garda, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Ristorante Rose & Sapori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing