We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exzellent restaurant in Desenzano”

Osteria SaporediVino
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 9 October 2018

The restaurant is not in the city center, but not far away. The food is outstanding. We had the mussels and black noodles with pulpo as starter and chicken and pasta with tuna and olives as main course. All of it was very good. The service was friendly and the atmosphere romantic and cosy (we were inside).

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Detlev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (880)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 880 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Overall the food in this restaurant was better than the others we visited. Not outstanding but very enjoyable and I would go back. Not the biggest place but this was quite refreshing compared to some restaurants built to serve volume. Get there a bit early to get a table

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

During our week stay in desenzano we visited this restaurant twice as the fresh pasta is so amazing! As so many local restaurants are very fish and steak heavy I struggled to find vegetarian food beyond the standard cheese pizzas so this was a great find with so many meat free options. Service was friendly and food was served quickly! Deserts and wine were also perfect. Couldn’t fault it!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ellelouc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Lovely small restaurant where the home made pasta is the best. The staff are wonderful, the food excellent and the prices very reasonable. If you want to dine here you must book - so many people get turned away because they are full!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank c0mmissaire_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

We went to this place twice during our vacation at Lake Garda. If we will go to Densenzano again - this will be our favourite restaurant again.
They are making the best Pasta ala Carbonara I ever have tasted - it is amazing. Try it - and you will discover the same.
Even my 9-years daughter asked me to tell them - that the Pasta ala Carbonara is the best she ever have tasted in her whole life.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank mikaelh449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria SaporediVino also viewed

Desenzano Del Garda, Province of Brescia
Desenzano Del Garda, Province of Brescia
 
Desenzano Del Garda, Province of Brescia
Desenzano Del Garda, Province of Brescia
 
Desenzano Del Garda, Province of Brescia
Desenzano Del Garda, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Osteria SaporediVino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing