We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
232
24
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
24
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

First time in Sardinia if you looking for small family hotel in centre of Villasimius this hotel could not be better. Only 5 minis walk to the centre plenty of bars and restaurants.Elana and the team were always very helpful and attentive to our needs & always able to offer advice on beaches or places to eat
A little to far from beach but small taxi (tuk tuk) was approx €12 single. In peak season you can get the shuttle bus to any beach for €2 single or €5 for all day. Well worth the money & Elana will explain where to get on & off.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SiriwanHamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Once again, trip advisor has proven to be worth its weight in gold! We could no fault anything about Janas Hotel, it is just perfect.

The staff are so helpful and incredibly friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. The location is fantastic; just a short walk into town where you can enjoy a variety of local cuisines and wines.

The beaches in the vicinity are breathtakingly beautiful, the climate is glorious (average 310 days of sunshine per year).

Thank you Janas Hotel and thank you Villasimius... we felt very welcome and I'm sure we will see you again

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Janas lived up to its positive reviews - a good location for walking into town, with easy parking in the adjacent street.
We received a warm and friendly welcome, and the room was spotless.
There were no tea/coffee facilities in the room, but the person on the front desk was happy to make hot drinks on request at the bar downstairs.
Nice fresh and simple buffet breakfasts, with good coffee.
Wifi was a bit slow but ok.

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank 278lucier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Booked Janas Hotel on the back of having seen good trip advisor reviews and it certainly did not disappoint. Reasonably priced, well located, good breakfast, clean rooms and friendly staff. I would certainly recommend. 3/4 nights is probably enough for a stay in Villasimius - very pretty but not a huge amount going on, we enjoyed other places in Sardinia more.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GHHW92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

The room was perfectly decorated, new, clean, spotless and quiet.

Excellent continental breakfast in the veranda.

Porto Giunco beach is less than a 10 minute drive; if you are a believer, it will probably give you a good idea of what Heaven may look like...

Villasimius is a family friendly place and the hotel is conveniently located well within walking distance from shops and restaurants; they are literally a stone's throw away and the town is lively until midnight and beyond.

The staff at the hotel was incredibly welcoming and friendly. Elena in the morning and Michele in the evening are superstars. Don't be shy to ask, the gave us great tips on places to visit and where to eat good Sardinian food.

We are definitely coming back!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Costantino C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews