We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
232
24
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
24
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Booked Janas Hotel on the back of having seen good trip advisor reviews and it certainly did not disappoint. Reasonably priced, well located, good breakfast, clean rooms and friendly staff. I would certainly recommend. 3/4 nights is probably enough for a stay in Villasimius - very pretty but not a huge amount going on, we enjoyed other places in Sardinia more.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GHHW92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

The room was perfectly decorated, new, clean, spotless and quiet.

Excellent continental breakfast in the veranda.

Porto Giunco beach is less than a 10 minute drive; if you are a believer, it will probably give you a good idea of what Heaven may look like...

Villasimius is a family friendly place and the hotel is conveniently located well within walking distance from shops and restaurants; they are literally a stone's throw away and the town is lively until midnight and beyond.

The staff at the hotel was incredibly welcoming and friendly. Elena in the morning and Michele in the evening are superstars. Don't be shy to ask, the gave us great tips on places to visit and where to eat good Sardinian food.

We are definitely coming back!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Costantino C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

From the moment you get in the door you will be greeted warmly by Mikael or Elena. They are the reasons why this hotel is awesome, because they take care of you genuinely. They are very helpful and gives great recommendations and useful information. We feel very at home here and the place is walking distance to the city center & Simius beach. There are beautiful coves & beaches around as well that's 5-10 mins drive away. We stayed here twice and will go back to Janas whenever we get the chance. Thank you Elena and Mikael! You are our first experience of Sardinian hospitality :-)

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hanalei115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Bed very comfortable. Staff exceptionally nice and helpful. Room very clean and nice area to sit outside (we were on ground floor). Glass of fizz and packet of local fancy biscuits were a gift on our last night. Very quiet yet 5 mins stroll to centre of town. Would highly recommend.

Room tip: We were on the ground floor, near reception, but it was really quiet and peaceful, so all rooms would be good.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Siomitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Excellent service. Rooms are bright,clean and comfortable. A pleasure to come back after a beach day. Helpful and friendly staff. Very good location for an evening stroll. I've stayed in the second floor, the terrace is charming. Everything at the hotel looks brand new.Highly recommend it

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luciana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews