We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
255
230
86
37
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
230
86
37
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wellness centre private beach train access marina area hear the waves boat to capri hotel offer nice hotel free transfer service coat hangers salt water pool restaurants in walking distance the actual hotel panoramic view beach bar breakfast team the hotel's restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018

The hotel is very nice it is on the beach but the beach isnt sand its stone but they do have steps leading into the sea. Our room was very nice and we did appreciate the free shuttle bus as theres no where to walk. The staff were very friendly and spoke good english all in all we enjoyed our 3 nights there. Only snag was we had to leave the hotel early so couldnt get breakfast as we had paid for it, we was told we would get a boxed breakfast but we never got it.

Room Tip: We chose a seaview room which was very nice.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank winchy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

We made a last minute reservation at Le Axidie during a week long trip to Rome. We wanted to break up the monotony of the city (walking 8-10 miles a day), and see more of the Italian country side. We rented a car and traveled through Pompeii- stopped to explore the ruins and see the site of the incredible Pink Floyd concert film from the 1970s (it was awesome) - on our way down to the Le Axidie resort. The resort is North of Sorrento in a tiny village nestled in between huge sea cliffs. From the resort and our room we could see Mt. Vesuvius and the Mediterranean flowing out to Capri. Gorgeous. Breathtakingly beautiful. The small village is only a couple blocks including the resort and has a handful of restaurants. The harbor seems popular for boat traffic. Pretty quiet. The resort itself is well appointed for a 4 Star mom and pop shop with limited staff. The room was huge and perfect for our family of 4. Two levels and a large bathroom, as well as an outdoor garden patio. It was very clean. Beds were firm. Everything in good shape. The grounds are well manicured and have an older vibe. Lots of walks and stairs and gardens. It feels like a nice pair of lived-in jeans. Familiar. A bit faded... but in a comfortable way. Free breakfast was very good. The main pool is basic, but overlooks the sea. The beach is rocky, but private and relaxing. Definitely reserve a table and chairs in the sand in advance, if you want a good spot on the beach. The staff speaks some English, and they are very attentive. I never felt like my broken Italian was burdensome, and appreciated their efforts to find the right answer or communicate through the language gaps. Our children loved the resort, property, room, beach, and pool. I will definitely recommend this resort to our other American friends - those who understand the old world is a bit worn but no worse for the wear.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortLeAxidie, Proprietario at Hotel & Resort Le Axidie, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear James P
Thank you for your kind review,
We are very glad that you have appreciated the quality of your stay and that you enjoyed a typical italian and local experience to stay in in Bay of Naples , in a warm and inviting atmosphere
The position is incredible in order to visit the most important towns of the area, like Sorrento , Pompei,Positano and Capri too ;the view is great
The management and staff are looking forward to meet you soon
Visit us to enjoy the wonderful sights, food and hospitality
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

The location by the beach is very nice, but it’s far from Vico city centre. The hotel is good, with a nice beach bar and ok rooms, but the beds hard and breakfast a bit poor. Overall we were satisfied.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Matilda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Afte reading all the positive reviews I am very disappointed about my experience at the hotel. We booked a room for two people and an infant. We got a room that is not accessible with a stroller if you are only one person so we always had to be two in order to be able to carry the stroller over the stairs. Furthermore it was always very loud in the room in the evenings/night since it was placed towards the restaurants. It was also not possible to get a second key to the room which is really strange. The humidity in the room was high so that there was mold in the bedroom as well as in the bathroom. The water in the shower did not really drain off so that you had to stand in the dirty water while you showered. WiFi did not work at all. Breakfast was good. But for 100€ per night I would expect a better overall experience.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Clapus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortLeAxidie, Proprietario at Hotel & Resort Le Axidie, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Clapus,
We are very sorry for your remarks and really regret that our resort did not meet all expectations
.Our reception is always available and we would have found the best possible solution for you, changing the room.
The whole resort is in a restructuring program already initiated in many parts of the structure then is so hard to imagine the humidity in the room and something wrong in toilet
I want to invite you to come back again in our resort ;The hotel is undergoing continuous modernization and for next year we should complete this process together with the strengthening of the wi-fii
So what good opportunity to come back and visit and for changing your opinion about the quality of our rooms?
We hope we will return to Sorrento Coast and stay more comfortably in our resort
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We have just come back from a week in Le Axidie and I would say it was the perfect spot to relax but to also access busy Sorrento and Pompeii using the local train (which was very easy and an interesting experience). The hotel runs a shuttle up to the town of Vico Equense which is set above it on the cliffs and it worked very well with a maximum wait of 10 mins and friendly drivers.
We had a sea view room overlooking the beach and across the bay to Vesuvius and I would recommend paying that bit extra for one if you can.
The reception staff were great and organised our airport transfer both ways and also booked ferry tickets for us to go to Capri (catch it from the local marina at 8am, returning @ 5pm).
Initially I was worried that the hotel had the feel of an old fashioned resort and the rooms looked tired. In fact I came to like the room which was spacious and clean and it is clear they are upgrading the different parts of the hotel. They have a superb terrace with various 'spa-like' swimming pools and showers all of different temperatures, in a lovely setting with loungers, towels, small bar and great views of the cliffs behind and across the bay to Vesuvius.
The whole week worked out perfectly for us and a large part of that was the hotel, the staff, it's position and the generally good nature of everyone there.
The marina area next door is nice with a couple of bars and good restaurants too.

Room Tip: Choose a sea-view room - it's worth it.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Rae E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews