We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
294
146
23
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
146
23
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattic roomgreat hoteltrain stationbeach towelsscrambled eggs and baconcinque terresea frontlots of fresh fruitshort walk to the beacha family run hotelexcellent locationhotel is spotlesscroissantsdesigner shopsvisiting viareggiohamsreception area
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

Excellent hotel and service! We stayed just one night on August 15th. We arrived early in the morning but once we settled in the room, they answered all our questions, to reserve a place on the bus to the Festival Puccini. Did everything what we need. We left early in the morning and did not have time to have breakfast and the hotel staff gave us a meal with them. Very carefully! Our stay was very short, but I can say that the service at the hotel excellent. The rooms are very clean. Close to the station and from the sea! Thank you very much it was great! And the opera Tosca was divine! :)

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank taniant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

This hotel had a good sized room, good location - not too far from train station and very near the beach. The wifi worked great, and it was very clean. The bed was firm but not too hard. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. I, however, did not love the bathroom situation. It was very, very small with no separate shower, just a drain in the floor and some plastic pull around doors as an enclosure. Otherwise, it was great though and for the price we'd probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TylerAnne78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015

I've stayed in this hotel twice. The duvet has no cover on the beds but at least you get a flat sheet! I think some of the rooms were renovated as the first time I stayed - the bathroom was very small and had flexible shower doors that leaked ALL the water out on the floor. The second room had a top renovated bathroom that was very nice. Brakfast was nice at this place and the staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sofie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Love this hotel - excellent service, great accommodation and fantastic food. Third time I've stayed here and it continues to be brilliant. The breakfasts are really good with a great selection of hot and cold food.

Room Tip: get one with a balcony
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbaraclark52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We enjoyed this lovely hotel from arrival to departure. This hotel is run by a family with a good sense of hospitality. Everything you might need is readily available. The hotel is fresh, clean and welcoming. Short walk to private beach and all facilities. Would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews