We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
5
17
23
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
17
23
12
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Room is small - like a bed and walls.
Clean, they change towels. Breakfast was much more expensive than to take at the beach.

What shocked me - when I was coming back at midnight, the lobby was empty, and the hotel guy was watching porn in the dining room (not only watching actually ). That was disgusting

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ksss1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

In reviewing this hotel it's important to remember it is a two star hotel and offers two star facilities.
The room was spacious good size bed, air conditioning, good power shower in en suite. A small fridge and flat screen TV in the room. No balcony, no view (well view of service area). Free wifi but it doesn't work consistently in the bedroom only in the lounge. No breakfast, you can buy tickets for hotel garden next door, buffet breakfast there is awful not worth the £4 per head.
Staff are friendly and helpful.
Location is excellent - station at one end of street (routes to Milan, Genova, Florence, Rome, Pisa and Luca all direct) beach and promenade at the other.
It's not fantastic, but it is good value

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PaulSmithbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Nice hotel on a quiet street, but still in the center of the town. Close to private beaches. The stuff was nice and helpful, provided us a map. The room was basic, but everything we needed was in there and it was clean.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We included a 2 night trip to Viareggio when visiting Florence and Pisa. Our room was a decent size and clean, but very basic. The location of the hotel is perfect, 100m from the beach and very close to the train station. Viareggio itself is a wonderful town, free of the tourists in the cities. We hardly spent any time in the room, so it suited us well. I think if we were staying in Viareggio for any longer I think we would look to stay in a better standard hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights during July 2012. The hotel is small but very charming, with nice clean rooms on a quiet street near the beach. The staff was very nice and very helpful. A very cozy hotel with a nice atmosphere! We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCLit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews