We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect House in a Perfect Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Vasto Centro Storico where the house is situated
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vasto Centro Storico where the house is situated
Casa in Piazza Vasto  beach 5 mins by car/bus or 25 mins walk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Vasto Centro Storico where the house is situated
Casa in Piazza
Vasto  beach 5 mins by car/bus or 25 mins walk
Lounge
Bedroom with  balcony
Dining area with fireplace
Kitchenette
Chairs and table in bedrrom
Large family Bathroom with original beamed wood ceiling
Bathroom with shower over bath
Single Sofa-beds in the lounge area
Trabocco beach 5 mins by car or 20 mins walk
Bar in Piazza (3 mins walk)
Piazza Rossetti
Trabocco beach (15 mins walk)
Vasto Park (2 mins walk)
Castle (4 mins walk)
Beach at Punta Penna nature reserve in Vasto
Panoramic town wall overlooking the Adriatic
Piazza Rossetti (3 mins walk)
Roman ruins by town wall (5 mins walk)
Palazzo gardens (3 mins walk)
Farmers market (2 mins walk)
How about lunch on this trabocco? fantastic!
Local speciality. Brodetto, a fresh fish stew, and a bottle of Prosecco of course!
Local produce market only 3 minutes walk from the house.
local dolce!
Street leading to house
Front of the house
Christmas in Vasto!
Christmas street light in the historical center of Vasto
Ferragosto fireworks on Vasto marina beach in August
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vasto, Province of Chieti, Abruzzo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
rosm10
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect House in a Perfect Location”
Reviewed 17 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This house is beautiful and in a perfect location to the old town of Vasto. The house is very well presented, spotlessly clean and everything had been thought of from linen to pots, pans, cooking essentials such as olive oil to dvds and beach toys for the children. We were very impressed with the owners Judy and James for their efficiency and accuracy in everything, they supplied us with a lot of information on Vasto such as local restaurants and places to visit, as well as parking, they were very thorough. They also kept us informed of everything that was going on in town so we didn’t miss out. We absolutely LOVED Vasto. We will definitely come back again. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for doing this fantastic review for us, we really appreciate that you took the time. We are so happy when guests really have such a wonderful time in Vasto, we try so hard to make sure every guest has the best holiday possible, and great reviews telling us we are doing it right make it all worth it! Really glad you enjoyed your time here and the kids liked the beach toys and dvd's. It was great that you happened to be here whilst our local town pageant was on and that the kids got to experience it! You were all such lovely guests, hope you can visit again soon! Regards, Judy and James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B
Bishop's Waltham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent,centrally located, but quiet house”
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We really enjoyed our first stay in Italy. The house is centrally located, yet it is still very quiet.
I cooked at home most nights and used the excellent local produce. There are plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance too.
I personally don't like touristy places and had no real desire to be in crowds of tourists spoiling the sights. Vasto is a great compromise. It has beautiful architecture, lots of shops and yet a very good beach is withing walking distance. The walk back is uphill, but there are plenty of cheap buses to take you back.
We spoke no Italian, but got by with a couple of basic words. People here are very friendly and willing to help. I even managed to get a new pair of glasses as my main pair broke. (Shouldn't've gone to a well-known opticians!). The optician spoke no English but a professor customer, exemplifying the friendliness, spoke French and Italian and he helped me!
Judith and James are extremely knowledgeable about the town they clearly adore. There are plenty of recommendations listed in the casa.
I drove all the way from England but we didn't need to use the car in the fortnight we were there. Vasto was too nice to leave.
This was an excellent two weeks for us. Thank you Judith and James!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for this great review! We are really happy that you chose to come to our casa here in Vasto for your first taste of 'real' Italy. Vasto is still an Italian secret and is where the Milanese and the Romans come for holiday, it is still relatively unknown outside of Italy, so you will not find many other nationalities holidaying here. As a consequence of this, not much English is spoken here, but as you say it is never a problem as everyone is so friendly, and we provide all our guests with a phrase book to help them out! A car is really not necessary here, everything you could want is right here on your doorstep as you found out...maybe next time you will fly over! Hope to see you again next year, regards, Judy and James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone70
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay! ”
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Had a wonderful stay in beautiful Vasto and Judy and James’ casa in April. Judy and James are lovely hosts and very passionate in their knowledge and love of Vasto giving us lots of local information and tips. The house was perfect for 4 adults and has everything you could need. Very comfortable beds (including the 2 sofa beds), lovely big bathroom, plenty of storage space and a kitchenette. The location is just amazing - everything on your doorstep: historic places to visit, churches/museums, fabulous restaurants serving amazing fresh food, local shops, a running track and a beautiful promenade to walk (or sit with a gelato) overlooking the beaches and sea! We walked down to the beaches which are lovely.

Would throughly recommend a stay at Casa in Piazza - you feel like a local going to real Italian house in a very cute piazza. Vasto is just a taste of real Italy with friendly locals and gorgeous food. Thank you to Judy and James for introducing us to beautiful Vasto and being so helpful. Would definitely go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review for us! We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Casa in Piazza, and that you felt like a local! Vasto is a great place to get a taste of 'real' Italy off the beaten path. We would both love to welcome you back again. Best wishes, Judy and James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Risottoru...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“.... and just as lovely off -season too! ”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We are just returning from a delightful week in Judy and James' casa in Vasto. The house is thoughtfully equipped and comfortable and located right in the heart of the old town - so within easy walking distance of lots of wonderful bars and restaurants. Even at the end of the season most places were open and the lovely mild weather meant that we could still sip cappuccinos in the square - but without the heat and crowds of summer. The Abruzzo is fantastic and the casa makes a perfect base for exploring the region. We drove into the mountains in the Majella national park and visited ancient towns and villages clinging to mountainsides. One of the real pluses for us was that there was really very little English spoken both in the town and in the region in general - visitors here are primarily other Italians. That said, communicating was never a problem - Italians are really friendly and with a smattering of phrases and Google translate you can go a long way. Judy and James live in the town and provide lots of helpful info: they are genuinely concerned for their visitors to have a good holiday. Warmly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2017
Hi, Thank you so much for this great review! We are really happy that you had such a great stay here in Vasto and enjoyed exploring the wonderful diverse region of Abruzzo. As you found out, unlike other Italian 'resorts' there really is no 'season' here in Vasto as this is a thriving 'real' Italian town, so most restaurants and bars are open and the Comune still puts on events for the locals. It is quieter outside of August as that is when the Italians have their holidays and the town is buzzing. English is not widely spoken, a plus for you as you were able to practice your language skills but we do provide all our guests with phrase books, dictionaries and a translated guide to cuisine to help those who may not have any Italian. We are really happy you had such a good time, and we hope to see you and your family here again in the future. Best regards, Judy and James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lukeplais...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great house in the centre of Vasto”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A lovely house in a great location. Just a couple of minutes walk to the main piazzas, but just far enough to be reasonably quiet in the evenings. Judy and James were incredibly helpful, helping to organise our transfers, and meeting us on arrival to give us a tour of the town.

Vasto is a lovely place; it felt incredibly safe and friendly, with loads of restaurants, cafes, gelatarias and shops. The beach at Marina di Vasto was great - stretches for miles with really clean sea. Sunbeds are available to rent daily if needed, but there's a beach umbrella provided in the apartment so not a requirement!

We would definitely recommend a visit - it's a great place to get away from it all, and experience a slice of real Italy. Just remember to bring your Sunday best for some people watching and aperitifos every evening!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for this great review! We are really glad you loved our casa in piazza in the center of Vasto and that you found all our information so helpful. The beach at Vasto marina stretches for about 20 miles and you can walk the whole length if you are feeling energetic! The beaches around Vasto also have blue and green flags awarded to them meaning they are clean and perfect for small children. We are really happy that you had such a great couple of weeks here in 'real' Italy and it was a pleasure to host you! Hope to see you again, best regards, Judy and James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing