We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location”
other travellers have booked this property
Vasto Centro Storico where the house is situated
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vasto Centro Storico where the house is situated
Casa in Piazza Vasto  beach 5 mins by car/bus or 25 mins walk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Vasto Centro Storico where the house is situated
Casa in Piazza
Vasto  beach 5 mins by car/bus or 25 mins walk
Lounge
Bedroom with  balcony
Dining area with fireplace
Kitchenette
Chairs and table in bedrrom
Large family Bathroom with original beamed wood ceiling
Bathroom with shower over bath
Single Sofa-beds in the lounge area
Trabocco beach 5 mins by car or 20 mins walk
Bar in Piazza (3 mins walk)
Piazza Rossetti
Trabocco beach (15 mins walk)
Vasto Park (2 mins walk)
Castle (4 mins walk)
Beach at Punta Penna nature reserve in Vasto
Panoramic town wall overlooking the Adriatic
Piazza Rossetti (3 mins walk)
Roman ruins by town wall (5 mins walk)
Palazzo gardens (3 mins walk)
Farmers market (2 mins walk)
How about lunch on this trabocco? fantastic!
Local speciality. Brodetto, a fresh fish stew, and a bottle of Prosecco of course!
Local produce market only 3 minutes walk from the house.
local dolce!
Street leading to house
Front of the house
Christmas in Vasto!
Christmas street light in the historical center of Vasto
Ferragosto fireworks on Vasto marina beach in August
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vasto, Province of Chieti, Abruzzo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Joyce L
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spent 10 days in Vasto.The town house was great .Really clean and comfortable.All you need for an Italian holiday.Our hosts were extremely helpful and we followed lots of there recommendations which really enhanced our stay.Great location for exploring Vasto and surrounding area. Vasto marina has a fantastic beach and really friendly people.We had very little Italian but coped really well with the help of all the bars and shop owners.Great place for a taste of a real Italian holiday .Will definitely be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fantastic 5 star review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our house and that you fell in love with Vasto. We put a lot of thought and effort into our recommendations, so we are happy when guests enjoy our ideas such as trips to the vineyard, dinner on a trabocco or a day trip to the Tremiti Islands. There is so much to see and do in Vasto and the surrounding areas 10 days is not enough time! We're really looking forward to your next vist so you can do some more of our recommended trips. Although Vasto is not an international tourist destination and very little English is spoken, it's great when guests such as yourselves get stuck in and make the effort to talk to the super friendly locals, it's what makes Vasto and your holiday a real Italian experience.Best regards until next time...Judy and James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy C
2 reviews
“Everything you could possibly need and more!”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Spent a lovely week here. Very lively with lots to do and see. Judith and James were really helpful and the house was equipped with everything you could possible need. Being in the centre does mean there will be noise, but you are getting a real slice of Italy! Thank you both.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for doing this great review! We are so glad you had a lovely time here in Vasto and hope that you will return again next year. Best regards, Judy and James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Second stay just as good as last year - which was very good”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at this great little house right in the centre of the old town of Vasto. Very close to the City Church, all types of shops, the main square and a great choice of restaurants. It's all about the real Italy being on your door step. Judith and James are always on hand if you need anything, with a lot of useful advice - they do after all live very nearby. Vasto remains an undiscovered gem on the Adriatic coast - except of course by Italian holiday makers who just add to the buzz. A five minute bus ride away down the hill is Vasto Marina with a great beach from public areas to well provisioned ones for which you will pay, but with all the facilities including good restaurants for a needed break from the non stop sun. Vasto Marina also has a rail link from where you can go as far as you like. We plan to return to a very well kept property which happens to suit us perfectly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property is absolutely perfect.
Liked least: Nothing in particular, we really like Vasto and the house.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
Thank you for yet another great review! We are so glad that you keep returning to Vasto. You are more like friends now than guests! We look forward to welcoming you back again for maybe a winter break next time, so we can show you what the town has to offer all year round. Vasto is not just a summer holiday destination, it makes a fantasitic city break too. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Judy and James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourist07...
England
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So Italian!”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in October 2014

We loved this house in the square. It was immaculate, with everything we could have needed to cook our own meals, which we did sometimes because the food available to buy in the nearby shops and markets was so tempting. We also loved eating in the local restaurants which are just minutes walk from the square. We especially enjoyed sitting reading in the sun on the 1st floor balcony or walking down to the beaches. The upstairs bedroom has loads of character and a very comfortable bed. For us, it was perfect, great location, excellent accommodation and equipment, in a lovely city, and the owners went out of their way to make our visit a success. It was fantastic value for the price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It exceeded expectations
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2015
Thank you very much for this great review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Vasto at our Casa in Piazza and hope you will return as planned next year. Regards, Judy and James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley K
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect accomodation, very beautiful location.”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Vasto is very scenic and very Italian, not at all touristy. The accommodation was perfect for us. Had a fantastic time.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2014
Thank you for your great review, we are both so happy that you had such a good winter break in our Casa in Piazza here in Vasto! Vasto is so magical at Christmas. Hope you can return next year as planned. Ciao, Judy & James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing