We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment in beautiful town!”
other travellers have booked this property
Vasto Marina beach (5 mins by car/bus, 25 mins walk)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vasto Marina beach (5 mins by car/bus, 25 mins walk)
Lounge area facing the porch. lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Vasto Marina beach (5 mins by car/bus, 25 mins walk)
Lounge area facing the porch.
lounge area
View of the Historical center
Kitchen/dining area
lounge area with double sprung sofa-bed (separated from bedroom by a curtain)
Bedroom area of apartment
King size bed
wardrobes in dressing area
Wet room under  Medieval vaulted ceiling
Wet room shower under the Medieval  brick vaulted ceiling in the apartment
bidet under Medieval brick vaulted ceiling in wet room
Pavement cafe where you can sit with a coffee or aperativo (5 mins walk)
Roman ruins under the Medieval town (2 mins walk)
Beach at Punta Penna nature reserve in Vasto
Local produce in the farmers market (10 mins walk)
Trabocco beach (15 mins walk down steps or 5 mins by car)
Local speciality, Brodetto, made with fresh fish, olive oil and tomatoes-with a bottle of Prosecco!
How about lunch on this trabocco? walking distance from the apartment, Fantastic!
Trabocco beach (15 mins walk/5 mins by car) or go to the next Trabocco which is a restaurant
The main Piazza (4 mins walk)
Vasto town festa San Michele held in September
Panoramic walkway in the Historical Center of Vasto (7 mins walk)
Vasto park, a great place for a picnic (8 mins walk)
Castle in the center of town (5 mins walk)
Garden in Palazzo DAvalos (5 mins walk)
One of the many pavement cafes where you can sit and people watch (4 mins walk)
Vasto historical center at Christmas
Local produce.
Local produce market 8 minutes walk from the apartment
The Tremiti Islands only 50 minutes away
Hire a boat in the Tremiti and go snorkeling in the clear blue water
Vasto Marina beach at night
Outside porch area of apartment where you can sit with a drink!
Ferragosto fireworks on the beach in August
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vasto, Province of Chieti, Abruzzo

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Lucykearn...
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment in beautiful town!”
Reviewed 28 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here just under two weeks and everything about the holiday was perfect! The hosts Judy and James do not stop in their efforts to make your stay amazing! They give amazing resturant recommendations!! The apartment was clean, cool and beautiful, the perfect place to stay!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
Thanks for this great review! Glad you had yet another wonderful stay in Vasto, this time in our medieval apartment... Really happy you enjoyed the Trabocco restaurant that we recommended, and the Castello restaurant. Hope to see you back again next year for some more culinary delights of Vasto!...Judy and James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna V
Tampere, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Second visit”
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit to this beautiful apartment, we really enjoyed it again! This apartment is in very good location, everything is near, restaurants, cafes etc. Owners gave us lots of nice tips what to do and where to go, it made our trip perfect! Grazie mille!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2018
Hi Anna, thank you for choosing to stay with us again in Vasto, and for taking the time to write us a review We are so happy that you had such a great time in our apartment, and that you found all of our suggestions and recommendations so helpful. We really hope that you will come back again for a third visit as there is still so much for you to see and do here! Best regards, Judy and James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A1nnette6...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Italian Escape”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

For the second year running we returned to Vasto this time staying in Judy and Jame's Medieval Apartment. The apartment has everything you need it is very spacious and naturally cool,a delight to come back to after a day on the beach. Vasto has everything you need for a great holiday the apartment is central to the town for the many fantastic restaurants and the beach just a short bus ride away.We will be returning again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you for doing this review! I am really pleased you liked my Medieval apartment just as much as my Casa in Piazza that you stayed in last year. The apartment has 3 foot thick walls and vaulted ceilings and does not have direct sun coming through the windows as the houses are all built facing each other in narrow streets, and as a result it stays lovely and cool inside during the hot summer months. Most of the houses in town were built this way for that very reason. Very clever people! We are looking forward to seeing you again next year, but which property will you choose?! ciao, Judy and James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelmacou...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Second visit just as good as last”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time again at this well equipped, spotless apartment right in the historical centre of Vasto. Last time we were here was in August a few years ago so it was nice to come and see earlier in the season. Comfy bed and modern bathroom. A few steps from the many restaurants and cafes and the buzz of the piazzas. Not far too from the marina and lovely sandy beach. Owners still as welcoming and helpful as ever with lots of info on things to do. Having stayed at the owners other property too, it's difficult to decide which we like best! Thanks for a great stay, see you again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Thank you so much for doing us this great review! It was really good to see you again, and we are really happy that you love Vasto and our properties just as much as we do! We give all our guests an information brochure on Vasto with what to see and do in the area, and we're glad you enjoyed following up on our suggestions. There is still a trip that you have yet to do, to our friends vineyard located in Vasto, for wine tasting and lunch with a view of the mountains and sea. You will just have to come back again! See you in Vasto again soon! best wishes, Judy and James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bornofaja...
Vasto, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A perfect stay in lovely Vasto”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this location for a little side trip through Italy. The owners, Judy and James had everything ready and got us to the most wonderful little apartment in the very center of the town. It was very clean and well appointed with everything we could have asked for. There were restaurants all around as well as cafes, shopping and most importantly, a convenient place to park. They had everything written down as to where to go and what to do. The kitchen had everything for the meal prepared there......even down to the basics needed. Everything was made so easy. This is a true gem in a wonderful town. Thank you Judy and James for everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thank you for this great review! I am so glad you and your friend loved my apartment and apprecciated it's location in the middle of the historical center. I do hope that when she comes to visit again, you will choose my apartment. Regards, Judy and James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing