We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second Visit, it just gets better!”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Pool
Shallow end Casa Anna in the sun
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Private Pool
Shallow end
Casa Anna in the sun
Side garden
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 french doors + window private balcony
Bedroom 3 Sleeps 4
Dining Room
The place to be! A sun trap
View from the terrace
The Beach at  Vasto
Main bathroom
Dinner with a view on sun terrace
Front terrace
Front garden
Snug
Lounge room
Front garden
A shady place for an afternoon nap
The view from the window bedroom 1
View from back deck
View from Rear terrace
The Beach at Vasto Marina early May 09
Back deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Vasto, Province of Chieti, Abruzzo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cejl1981
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Second Visit, it just gets better!”
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have already reviewed Casa Anna previously as we booked for our honeymoon, this time around we booked very very last minute, on the Monday and flew out Wednesday!
We now have four children and it's just as perfect as it was, so glad we came back again, the pool deck has been renewed, and I believe there must have been heaters fitted as it was pretty warm, the weather was a little wet, and noisy, thunderstorms for a couple of days! But the house was still very enjoyable. Vasto is well worth the drive, for the evening 'market' and the promenading!!
I hope to book early for next year and take some friends too!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: Nothing!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaarina20...
Helsinki
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian countryside accomodation”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Nice old Italian country house, renovated with good taste respecting the old. A lot of space, big rooms and fireplace.
Location is walking distance to a small village, Casalanguida, where there is bank automat and bar Tunnel.
Location is good in terms of visiting other beautiful villages - fairly short driving distance there are such places as Gissi, Bomba and Atessa for example.
However, the location is not so good if you wish to have dinner in a restaurant or visit supermarket as the nearest are in Atessa ( 20 minutes drive) or Vasto ( half an hour drive) Vasto is just fantastic place, definitely our favourite - nice old town and a lot of good restaurants.
Maria - who is looking after the property - was extremely helpful and friendly, did her best to make us feel welcome ( as well as the owners Nicky and David).
People in Abruzzo very friendly and the prices in general are lower than in very touristic areas.
If you go there, you should at least once eat at Agriturismo Montagnola. Fantastic tasty local food with reasonable price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful views
Liked least: The location - it was a bit far from everything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliverass...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect chill out location”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous location, in a very unspoilt part of Italy. A good base for visits to local towns & villages and nearby Vasto which is a great seaside resort. Fantastic views from Casa Anna Lots of good wining & dining experiences in the area. A special mention for the nearby Tunnel Bar, which became our local during our stay and where we were very well looked after.
Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cejl1981
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Casa Anna is amazing. Book NOW!!!”
Reviewed 14 October 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this as a last minute 'honeymoon' as we have three children and wanted to include them, couldn't have asked for anything better, self contained and with stunning views, perfect family holiday. Our kids are 13, 4 and one, the house is brilliant for the kids especially with the pool, the nearest supermarket, eurospin, is about 15 mins drive, holds all essentials excepting baby formula, you can get from pharmacys or from LeClerc in Vasto, which if you need, take your own, €18 for a 900g box!! Shocking.
There are beaches in Vasto but we went to Casalbordino, there was a beach cafe for shade and drinks and the water is shallow for the kids. There were some crazy people with dogs on the beach and in the sea!! Other than that it's lovely. Everyone tried really hard to understand our limited Italian and were all helpful. We were recommended a restaurant called Montagnola which is excellent all you can eat Kind of place with unlimited food and drink for €15/20 a head! Brilliant.
All in all an amazing holiday, have booked for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing terrace views, cheap wine!!!
Liked least: Mosquitos.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing