We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great home in a terrific town”
other traveller has booked this property
Panoramic Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panoramic Villa
kitchen refrigerator in the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Panoramic Villa
kitchen
refrigerator in the kitchen
Livingroom
View from the livingroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
Great sea view from the living room
Table livingroom
Area relax
mirrow livingrooms
Livingroom
Bathroom
Shower area
Terrace
garden and bbq
wood-burning brick oven 'PIZZA'
Main bbq area
garden of the property
Fantastic garden with grape trees and great sea view!
Fantastic views  from the terrace and the garden overlooking the Vulcano of Stromboli
Tropea's sea
view from the property
Fantastic view from the property.
Famous Church Isola Bella
Our spring water
Tropea's Harbour.Everyday trip by boat  to the Eolie's islands.
Golf course at just 30km.from Tropea.
Second bathrooms with washmachine
Gate of the property
Cristian and his estate agency
View from the property
Magic sunset from the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tropea, Province of Vibo Valentia, Calabria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jsbono-
Lake Tahoe (California), California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great home in a terrific town”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We spent a week at this property in early July 2015 - 2 adults and 2 teenage kids. The other reviews posted here are spot on. The house is a newer home, well appointed and it has a terrific view of the city of Tropea. The house has a lovely garden with lemon trees and roses. Cristian was a wonderful host as was his family who drove us to town when needed but also made a number of fabulous lunches for us. Tropea itself is a small coastal town with many great restaurants, a beautiful beach and lots todo and see. Having been to other parts of Italy before, I would highly recommend Calabria as a destination.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobbias K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small paradise”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in this amazing house in Tropea. The pictures on the website don't even do it justice.)
I highly recommend this property.
The location of the property is really nice. On a clear day you can see Stromboli from balcony.The view is really adorable. It is not far from the center, but it is located in very quite side. So to my opinion it is perfect
The owner is very gentle and kind. Thank you.
We will come back for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gero410
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
“The perfect place for a vacation”
Reviewed 20 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I am really gratefull to the owners of this house to give my family such wonderful opportunity to enjoy our vacation in this amazing house. There is really beautiful and comfortable house for the all family with the fantastic sea view and beautiful and covenient garden. The owners of the house are very hospitable, kind and generally great people. That place is really perfect for the vacation. The weather was very warm and the sea was fantastic. Many thanks. We really enjoed it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea view from the house
Liked least: That our vacation was so short, we would love to stay there longer.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
258cather...
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

we would highly recommend this house as it contained everything we could need and the friendliness and helpfulness of the owner and his family was outstanding.Yes it was a steep climb but that was the price we paid to have such stunning views and you are in the Italian countryside after all.We would certainly return and recommend to all our fiends

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
Thank you.I 'm really happy you loved Tropea and my house.Cristian and Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne...
2 reviews
“Outside:surprise; inside:disappointment”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This house has an excellent seaview and perfect Wifi connection.
The access to the house is terrible (road is full of big holes) Underneath the house there is a very busy road.
Inside the house everything is poor: only 1 bathroom ( with a door which didn"t close well) instead of the promised 3; kitchenoutfit with plastic cuttlery, no sufficient ( frying) pans; bad coffesupplies; couches in the living room on which you hardly could sit.
We didn"t expect this at all concerning the height of the rent!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The seaview
Liked least: Only 1 bathroom instead of the promised 3
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nee.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
I'm Cristian Buttafuoco Owner of Panoramic house in Tropea.
I would like to dispute this review because these clients (Marianne Dijkstra)blackmail me saying that if I don't give the money back they 'll write a bad review on my house and all this happened at the day of check-out. But during all the week of their vacation they were saying that they were happy to spend their holidays and that
everything was okay.
I was really gentle and polite with them from the beginning as I'm always
with the all clients and as you can see from the others reviews (all of them
excluding the last one are positive and describing the high level of my
service and of the property). I was really shocked to receive this review, because I dont deserve
it and that is not true review. And that is not fair when people are
blackmailing using such methods.
The
information in her review consists of the lies, the things which she described
are not real as you can see from the interior photos of my house and from the
reviews of the other clients.The holes in the street was true but now are repared about insite of the property and busy street she lies.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$93
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing