We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
178
145
53
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
145
53
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant manager variety of choices lake garda adequate size visited this hotel junior suite within walking distance outdoor pool modern hotel pasta free parking bike balcony hire stopover toiletries german
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

This was the first stop on the tour of lake region. Good hotel that left you wanting to stay longer. Very helpful staff. 4 mountain bikes ready to go left me wanting to use one but rain discouraged me from doing so. Good breakfast with quality and selection.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Harry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernardi Carla ... I, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Caravel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Harry,
we are happy to hear that you had a good start for the wonderfull lakes tour; we hope that in the future you will stay for the whole holiday at the Lake Garda, there is a lot of activieties to do and place to visti!!
Kindest regards,
Carla Bernardi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent food and service.. very clean.. friendly helpful staff, good location, was booked as part of a tour group, very good location, minutes from grocery stores, restaurants, room was adequate size, would have liked better place to place luggage, good , well maintained hotel, pretty setting for common areas

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Judy155017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here one night on the way back to munich. The clerk was very friendly, breakfast had lots if selection. Hotel was pricey for a small room. There was hardly any insulation on the rooms, you can hear each door that was being slammed, hard to sleep because of the noise..

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank retired299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Hotel next to the main road going to Torbole center which might be during a season a problem with noise/fumes. Got free upgrade to a room with garden view (very kind of the hotel manager) only to find out later that quietness of the room amplifies noise from the adjacent room (family with small kids). That was actually the only problem of the hotel that I found: the walls of the rooms are thin and you can hear noise from other rooms/WC/showers.
It takes 5 minutes walk to get from the hotel to the beach, 2 minutes to grocery, 3 minutes to a restaurant (other than hotel's), to a bar...
Breakfast good, fresh orange juice from real oranges was a nice surprise, if you do not appreciate morning coffee from an automated coffee maker you will get a cappuccino of whatever coffee you like from a real coffee machine.
Free parking.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JVa70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We stayed here at the end of a week long biking trip with the hotel booked as part of a package.

The location was great as there is plenty of shopping, restaurants, etc within walking distance.

Room was comfortable. I do suggest the upgrade to the Junior Suite, which puts you on the back of the hotel versus the front which sits fairly close to the highway. I am not sure if the front is actually nosier, but we had a quiet stay where we were. The views were nicer as well.

Breakfast was great!

Final note on the location, their is a laundromat across the street, which was welcomed after a week of biking!

Room Tip: Ask for the suites on the backside away from the road
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chadh514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews