We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$106
Hotels.comUS$106
PricelineUS$106
eDreamsUS$106
TravelocityUS$106
Orbitz.comUS$106
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
187
122
34
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
187
122
34
8
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2019

I stayed 2 nights at this location and the place was great! The room was decorated in Italian style boutique fittings. Room came with tea and coffee, bathroom had soap shampoo and shower cap, towels were nice and fluffy, bed was comfortable (not too soft) and the location was right in the centre! I loved walking around the area and the people are so unbelievably friendly. This hotel + another one is two families working together to promote tourism in their town. There is a restaurant as well. The rooms are scattered around the "borgo antico" and if you like you can have a light breakfast and coffee in the check in area. The restaurant was AMAZING. There's also a gelateria in the piazza that is worth a visit! I love undiscovered places and you can really get a feel for the culture and history without the abundance of hawaiian shirt wearing, camera carrying tourists. highly recommend a visit while it's still calm!

Room tip: if you get a room upstairs you get a big terrace and there's a gate you can lock at night to keep ppl out.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank LTLTLTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

This quaint little gem is located in the center of the old village next to the church. Comfortable, accommodating, good service highlight this property. We were with a group of 15 on an epicurean tour and this spot was our base of operations for a week. Not too expensive, well maintained and in the midst of the action. Good choice.

Room tip: Ask Leo for one of the two rooms about the hotel office. Big shared patio overlooking the square.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Set in the old quarter it is a quirky hotel set in a range of historic buildings. When we were first shown our room we thought it was the lobby of another part of the hotel it was so huge. The room was quite extraordinary: high ceiling, mezzanine style sleeping area with two bathrooms and a small kitchenette. We loved the blue tiles on the floor and ancient pots set into the floor covered by a glass sheet made an interesting detail. There was a beautiful view of the beach from the window and both port (for ferries to the Tremiti Islands) and beach were easily accessible. Be aware that the usual travel plugs from UK won't fit the sockets but the reception can provide an additional fitting that will resolve the problem. Breakfast is adequate but not too varied.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Car0v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

My husband and I were staying in Termoli for a wedding and we wanted to stay somewhere a little more unique than a normal tourist hotel - we have found that Italian star rating is always a little over enthusiastic!
Residenza Sveva was high up in the listings and so we booked.
It is in the old town - driving through the old walls - what we had not been told was that entry into the town is restricted to certain times AND you have to have a permit. As it is a maze of little streets it was quite difficult to find the hotel and you cannot park outside of it - this resulted in us abandoning the car and walking only to be told that we had probably been caught on camera and could fined for stopping. When I got to reception and asked about parking they suggested taking the car down to the old port area to park - we were there for tthree nights/ four days so it was a little difficult as parking is limited and paid by the hour. I finally found a really nice man who allowed us to park in the carpark dedicated to ferry passengers going to a nearby island. I do wish we had been made aware of this as it did add to the stress of driving in Italy.
On going to reception we were surprised to find that our room was not actually in that building but we were led through more streets to another building/ house which just had three rooms off a staircase and one of these was ours. It was tiny but very clean with a very small bathroom. This was not really a problem as we didn't plan to spend any time there but if you are expecting room service or any sort of service forget it as the reception closed anyway at 9.00. The plus about the room was the view which looked out right along the beach.
For Breakfast we had to walk back through the streets to the hotel reception. It was just a basic continental breakfast but with superb coffee and wonderful pastries.
Not exactly what I had expected but a real experience.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizm54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Lets begin with the location- you cant get any better than that - its in a stunning square. The place it self is old - and was renovated to be a hotel- rooms are roomy and stunning - shower is decent - all in all great..

Two things-

Wi fi in the rooms was not working- stuff did what they could- still

They have more than one location- so- you may end up in another building - away (3 minutes) from your travel mates

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Hamurabi_Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews