We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day!!!”
Review of Welcome to Sulmona

Welcome to Sulmona
Ranked #1 of 2 Tours in Sulmona
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The only english language guide to Sulmona and the Valle Peligna in Abruzzo, Italy. We want you to enjoy your stay in Sulmona and to have the opportunity to try a number of uniquely different experiences. Join our Experience Days and get the best out of your stay! Cooking Classes - Aperitivo Experiences - Language Experience - Photography Tours - Market Tours and more
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Nice people, genuine food ,excellent cooking teacher , relaxing atmosphere.
What more could you ask for?

Thank Rotondina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcometosulmona, Owner at Welcome to Sulmona, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your time here in Sulmona and we hope to see you back here soon. Katy & Susanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cooking experience"
in 2 reviews
"katy"
in 9 reviews
"hands"
in 5 reviews
"dishes"
in 2 reviews
"event"
in 4 reviews
"tourists"
in 2 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2017

The Cooking Experience through Welcome to Sulmona was great! From the start Katy was very responsive with answering all my questions and helping me to book the event. The actual experience itself was definitely worth it and very interactive. Our group included a local and she found it just as informative and fun as the rest of us. We were able to learn how to cook a variety of dishes and best of all eat them at the end :) Would recommend this to anyone looking to get an authentic, hands-on cooking experience.

1  Thank Simona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcometosulmona, Owner at Welcome to Sulmona, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Thanks, Simona! We enjoyed having you all with us. Hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Very good experience. The team arranged lodging and a cooking class. We stayed at a great bed and breakfast in Scanno with a great breakfast, location, and helpful owners. Then we stayed at a bed and breakfast in Sulmona with a great view of Annunziata and a great breakfast at Santa Croce down the street. The cooking class and market tour were memorable. Each student gets the recipes in print, demonstrations, and hands-on experience. In a less touristy part of Italy, Welcome to Sulmona really tried to make you feel welcome. (Katy even helped me mail postcards.) Sulmona has great restaurants too.

Thank rrobertshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcometosulmona, Owner at Welcome to Sulmona, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

We're so pleased you had a good time here in Abruzzo, Randy. Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to write us a review too. We look forward to having you back with us before too long! Katy & Susanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

All four of us really enjoyed this adventure in the kitchen of the Hotel Ristorante Ovidius. The two cooks were personable, skilled and even told stories and sang a song or two while they created a delicious lunch for us. We all were able to try our hands at kneading the pasta, using the chitarra to make noodles, forming meatballs, etc. Our guide, Katy, translated between Italian and English for us as necessary, and was friendly and helpful during our walk around the market and at the hotel.

1  Thank 508paolak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcometosulmona, Owner at Welcome to Sulmona, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Thank you for your very kind words. We're pleased you all enjoyed yourselves! Do come back acd visit us agian soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The Welcome to Sulmona website was essential to the planning of our stay in Sulmona. It provided information on places to stay, restaurants and places of interest in the surrounding area.

My husband and I did the wine tasting and had a wonderfully relaxed and enjoyable evening. The sommelier was very friendly, engaging and knowledgeable about Abruzzese wines. The event was hosted at a perfect location - a B&B on their terrace overlooking the main square with its aquaduct, and the nibbles were delicious and plentiful.

An exceptional value and highly recommended.

Thank deciding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcometosulmona, Owner at Welcome to Sulmona, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Thank you for your review - it means a lot that people take the time to share their experiences with us. We're also so pleased that our website was helpful! Come abck and visit us again soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Welcome to Sulmona also viewed

Sulmona, Province of L'Aquila
Sulmona, Province of L'Aquila
 
Sulmona, Province of L'Aquila
 

Been to Welcome to Sulmona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing