We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most beatiful place on the island”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Stromboli, Aeolian Islands, Islands of Sicily, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Giabac
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“The most beatiful place on the island”
Reviewed 1 January 2018 for a stay in September 2017

We got married in this astonishing place and we couldn´t be more happy about our choice.
The view from the terraces are unique, we enjoyed with our guests the magic of the old mill.

The interior is an harmonic collection of beautiful furnitures and little gems that makes you feel right at home.
Laura e Mischa became friends during our stay and really made sure that our special occasion would become even more special.

This place is for art lovers, those that can enjoy quite moments in the company of good friends.

Thank you both for your great hospitality, we will sure be back one day

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Dear Coco and Gianluca, what splendid present we received from you just at the beginning of the New Year 2018 with the warm and splendid description of your staying at our mill in Stromboli. We also have enjoyed to have had the honor of giving hospitality to your world wide group of friends who attended at your marriage. As you wrote it is true, the atmosphere at our mill is increasing the joy of live of those who come to feel nearer to a healthy nature, beautiful and warm at the same time. The day you will come again, we will dance at sun set and enjoy the moon the long night true reflected in the see. With love Laura and Mischa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piero p
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2018
Ringrazio per questa magnifica recensione, e siamo contenti di avervi avuti nostri ospiti al Mulino a Stromboli. Con molto piacere vi riceveremo di nuovo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
letiziabe...
Ferrara, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Cara Letizia ed Antonio, Laura ed io vi ringraziamo per le belle parole che avete dedicato nella vostra recensione per il Mulino. Speriamo di ospitarvi dinuovo perchè ospiti come voi ci ripagano degi nostri sforzi che facciamoper rendere quanto più piacevole il trattenimento al Mulino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbettin
Greifswald, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Siamo felici di risvegliare momenti di tanta soddisfazione vostra per aver soggiornato da noi al Mulino a Stromboli. Avere con i clienti questo tipo di rapporti di reciproca soddisfazione è stimolante e ci appaga dell'impegno con cui operiamo-
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smueler77
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Wir bedanken uns fuer Ihre sehr positive Beschreibung ihres Aufenthaltes in Stromboli in unserer Muehle . Unsere Bemuehung ist es das unsere Gaeste die schoene Lage geniesen, aber noch mehr, das sie sich bei uns wohl fuehlen und freunen uns wenn sie in Zukunft nochmals ihre Ferien bei und verbringen werden.
Laura und Mischa Wegner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing