We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveller rating
693
38
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
693
38
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gregor and astrid mountain hotel highest level up to date spa area an excellent hotel after a long day the location is perfect ski vacation sella ronda single room food is excellent ciampinoi gondola rooms are spacious laurier mountains hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 737 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2021

This is a family-hotel as it should be!
It started off well even before we arrived. We booked relatively late (2 weeks before arrival) two double rooms for us and our teenager kids, and we got an upgrade to the Junior Suite for the same price, because we couldn't get 2 rooms close to each other.

From the moment you arrive, the service and attention to detail is really amazing. Both the owners (who run the hotel) and the personel are extremely friendly and they always address you by your name, which is a nice touch.

We went in summer, and they don't serve dinner then, but there's plenty of great restaurants in the neighborhood.

The breakfast on the other hand is really amazing. The choice is really great. Cereals, meat & cheese, marmelades, pastries, bread, fruit, pancakes, eggs, anything you want and all top quality.

The same top quality as the rooms themselves, the beds, the bathroom. It really feels like being at home abroad.

And then there's the indoor swimming pool and fitness room (with Technogym equipment).

And finally there's free parking behind the hotel.

This really is a fabulous hotel which I can recommend for 100%

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2020

Used this hotel as a base for a hiking holiday and it was perfect. Exceptional hosts who really go out of their way to look after you. The facilities were excellent with everything you could possibly need catered for.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2020 via mobile

Second time in Selva and would not consider any other hotel. Words cannot describe the effort this hotel goes to, to make their guests feel welcome - Their hospitality is the best I have experienced in a hotel in the whole of Europe.
The breakfasts are amazing, it is extremely clean, after a long day in the mountains you look forward to getting back here. Try the sauna and pool area which is fantastic. Both my Son and I cannot fault this amazing hotel - it is my favourite mountain hotel by a long, long way.
I cannot wait to visit them again soon

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Twangies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2020 via mobile

We were with my husband there for a week skiing and have to honestly say that no other hotel can compete with the service there! We were absolutely spoiled from the first moment we arrived until the very last minute. Food like in a best restaurant, cleanliness at the highest level, service at its best are only few of many great aspects of staying there... look no more, go there and feel like home! Many thanks again Gregor and Astrid! Mr and Mrs Carver

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kingakowal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2020

Great hotel. Best location in Slava close to the lifts. Professional and kind staff. Excellent service. Comfortable and clean rooms. Very excellent food very special. Excellent spa and large, clean swimming pool. We come to the hotel every year and re-admire every time.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gid21255
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews