We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Old Uguccione Tower: an escape into the past...”
other travellers have booked this property
The breathtaking view of Sansepolcro from the roof terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The breathtaking view of Sansepolcro from the roof terrace
Reserve a table for two... The sunny bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
The breathtaking view of Sansepolcro from the roof terrace
Reserve a table for two...
The sunny bedroom
The classic taste of the bedroom
The sunny and wide bedroom
The bedroom/studio overlooking Sansepolcro through wide windows
The sofa bed for a child
A view of Sansepolcro's rooftops from a different perspective
A romantic sunset and moon above Sansepolcro's rooftops from the bedroom window
The traditional old-style living room
The cozy living room
A detail of the kitchen
Relax, peace and sunbathing in the sunny terrace
The roof top dominating the city center
The amazing terrace for sunbathing while experiencing traditional Tuscan cuisine
A taste of Tuscany in the roof terrace
Enjoy a brindisi with the moon as witness
The roof terrace dominating the city center
The view from the roof terrace
A lovely dinner in the terrace
An aperitif and alfresco dinner in the terrace
An aperitif and alfresco dinner in the terrace
View from another perspective
The amazing and breathtaking view from the terrace
Sansepolcro city center and Uguccione Tower during Christmas time
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sansepolcro, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Tjitske S
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“The Old Uguccione Tower: an escape into the past with a beautiful panorama of Sansepolcro”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

My wife and I have spent a week in the Old Tower and we really appreciated our stay.
Andrea and his team have been very professional and kind with us.
The apartment was prepared with care and love.
The place is exactly as shown in the pictures. The view from the roof terrace is excellent.
Free parking lots are closed to the apartment and very comfortable to reach.
Safety measures are implemented as well (first aid kit, fire and smoke alarm are present).
We would also add that Sansepolcro is a really nice medieval town very closed to other interesting places to visit such as Anghiari, Arezzo, Cortona, Gubbio and Urbino.
We really recommend to place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the roof terrace
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Simply amazing!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spent a couple of days in the apartment/tower during this summer and everything was perfect!
The apartment with its roof terrace is really amazing: the view from the top of the building is unbelievable.
The place is very romantic too: admiring the starry sky and the view of the city from the roof terrace at night is a priceless experience.
The quality/price is very good.
The apartment was very clean and in perfect order. The Wi-Fi Internet connection was fast and reliable.
We really recommend this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof terrace
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimEtheri...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Delightful and different”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We spent the second week of our Italian holiday at the wonderful Tower of Uguccione. Sitting at the centre of Sansepolcro, it's very close to a range of excellent restaurants and within a 10 minute walk of a large supermarket. With fresh croissants from the bakery across the street, breakfast on the roof each morning was one of the highlights of our trip. Andrea was an excellent host, welcoming us with a chilled bottle of prosecco and local biscuits. Plentiful free parking is available nearby, which makes day trips to the likes of Montone or Arezzo easy. I would thoroughly recommend the tower to anyone who is comfortable with stairs, looking for a delightful and different place to stay to explore the local area and beyond.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark_Bosm...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very good holiday in a wonderful place!!!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I have spent four days during this summer in the “Tower of Uguccione”.
The apartment was exactly as described in the listing and everything was in good shape, clean and in order. The owner has been very kind with us and gave us all the information and support we needed during our stay.
A very big advantage of the house is its location that is wonderful: just few steps from the Cathedral and “Torre di Berta” square. Exiting from the main door of the building you are in the main pedestrian street (Via XX Settembre) which is plenty of good restaurants, bar, pubs and boutiques.
During our stay, we had the possibility to enjoy alfresco aperitifs at sunset in the roof terrace: the atmosphere was so nice that we would have spent the complete night up there. I just mention that the “Tower of Uguccione” is not for elderly people with physical disabilities since it is on top floor of a medieval building with no elevator.
However I want to recommend this amazing and unique place.
Nowadays it is very rare to find similar and so fascinating apartments. We had the possibility to spend a really romantic holiday in an old charming tower.
We hope to come back soon but with one difference this time: we will stay longer.

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fantasyle...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“If you're looking for a Tuscan escape in Sansepolcro then you should stay here”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a really lovely three day stay in the Tower as part of a three week tour of Italy. The terrace is exceptional, you are slap bang in the centre of the old town and yet whilst you are eating, drinking or sunbathing on the terrace you are completed secluded with a fabulous view across the town's roof tops. Sancepolcro is very pretty, the local people really friendly, the food and drink great and everyone smiles. What's not to like? Don't worry that it's not on a train route - a bus leaves directly outside Arezzo train station and drops you off outside the arch into the old town and only a short walk to the apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing