We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If you're looking for a Tuscan escape in...”
other travellers have booked this property
The breathtaking view of Sansepolcro from the roof terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The breathtaking view of Sansepolcro from the roof terrace
Reserve a table for two... The sunny bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
The breathtaking view of Sansepolcro from the roof terrace
Reserve a table for two...
The sunny bedroom
The classic taste of the bedroom
The sunny and wide bedroom
The bedroom/studio overlooking Sansepolcro through wide windows
The sofa bed for a child
A view of Sansepolcro's rooftops from a different perspective
A romantic sunset and moon above Sansepolcro's rooftops from the bedroom window
The traditional old-style living room
The cozy living room
A detail of the kitchen
Relax, peace and sunbathing in the sunny terrace
The roof top dominating the city center
The amazing terrace for sunbathing while experiencing traditional Tuscan cuisine
A taste of Tuscany in the roof terrace
Enjoy a brindisi with the moon as witness
The roof terrace dominating the city center
The view from the roof terrace
A lovely dinner in the terrace
An aperitif and alfresco dinner in the terrace
An aperitif and alfresco dinner in the terrace
View from another perspective
The amazing and breathtaking view from the terrace
Sansepolcro city center and Uguccione Tower during Christmas time
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sansepolcro, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Fantasyle...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“If you're looking for a Tuscan escape in Sansepolcro then you should stay here”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a really lovely three day stay in the Tower as part of a three week tour of Italy. The terrace is exceptional, you are slap bang in the centre of the old town and yet whilst you are eating, drinking or sunbathing on the terrace you are completed secluded with a fabulous view across the town's roof tops. Sancepolcro is very pretty, the local people really friendly, the food and drink great and everyone smiles. What's not to like? Don't worry that it's not on a train route - a bus leaves directly outside Arezzo train station and drops you off outside the arch into the old town and only a short walk to the apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steffen K
Wiesbaden, Germany
1 review
“What to say: outstanding and extremely good!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We were spending our holiday in Florence when we decided to explore the remaining part of Tuscany. By chance, we have found the “Tower of Uguccione” and immediately we fell in love with the place. Few days later we were there and the best part of our holiday was about to begin.
Everything in the apartment was as we expected or even better.
The overall quality of the apartment and available services was excellent. The price was affordable.
We never had before the opportunity to spend a vacation in a so old, fascinating and peculiar place as the Tower: that was for us a so nice experience that we would repeat for sure.
It was really worthy to spend part of our holiday in this medieval Tower.
The view from the terrace was extraordinary: overlooking Sansepolcro city center from a different perspective is something to be experienced once in a life.
No doubt: we would recommend this place!!!

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaustoBra...
Marblehead, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A romantic medieval adventure”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in August 2013

I have been in the Tower of Uguccione twice. The first time I found it by chance, the second time I went by choice, I wanted to share such a unique experience with my wife: climbing all those steps, open the narrow door and feeling that we were jumping back eight centuries, and we had all the amenities and conveniences of our time. The view of the town with the cathedral, the towers, all those red tailed roofs and the hills and mountains simply spectacular. Everything we found in the guidebook about Sansepolcro was true, a quintessential Tuscan town rich with arts works and delicious restaurants.
Little disappointment: no ghost of Uguccione.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Fantome
Seillans, France
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Above It All”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in August 2013

Sansepolcro is a delightful walled medieval city. Lots to do, good food, and history. And then at the end of the day, you open a door and, like Alice in Wonderland, you go up (not down) to a magical experience high above the village, overlooking the rooftops and the hills beyond the village. All is quiet and remote as you enjoy a glass of wine and watch the sun go down or come up again. An unusual experience and not to be missed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Not having to leave the village and still having peaceful quiet nights.
Liked least: To get up high you have to climb stairs. Free exercise for us but others may not enjoy this, preferring a hotel with an elevator
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marblehead, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the unique experience
Liked least: really no problem
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing