We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tuscan wedding paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
13 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
Sansepolcro, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
elizabeth...
Arusha, Tanzania
1 review
“Tuscan wedding paradise”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My husband and I hosted our daughter's wedding here, and the whole week was awesome. From lazing by the infinity pool and gazing at the view to taking trips to the world famous cities of Florence, Assissi, Pisa and more. The wedding venue, decorations and dinner were beautifully done and just magically appeared. Twinkling lights, glowing candles and sensational sunset, followed by sparklers in a black sky pricked with starlight. The family who run the villa were all charming and could not have been more helpful. The caterers, wedding planner and photographer did outstanding jobs and the marriage legalities were carried out by a handsome Italian registrar and his comely translator. Truly a wedding and a holiday never to be forgotten. Thank you, Chiara, David and the rest.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeniDenni...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect place to get married (or any other excuse to get together with a large group)”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We hired Villa Cungi for our recent wedding as it offered not only the perfect place to accommodate all our guests (33 adults, 2 teenagers, 1 child and 2 babies), but also hold the wedding party on its beautiful terrace with amazing views.

The planning: Before we arrived
We visited in October 2016 just to make sure that Villa Cungi really was as amazing as it looked on the web... It was everything we hoped for and so much more and immediately we felt completely at ease with Chiara and her family who were there to make sure they could do everything possible help us. All we needed to do was plan the big day!
Now let’s be honest, arranging a wedding can be pretty stressful, arranging one in a county where you don’t speak the language and add to that accommodating 35 people is quite a challenge.
Chiara was there to support us from the outset. We were given superb recommendations of all suppliers from a wedding coordinator (to help with us the legal bits) to catering for the wedding breakfast, cake, taxis, music, etc.
The floor plans Chiara provided me with meant that fitting all our guests into the villa was made possible and Chiara was even able to provide baby cots and extra beds and linen.
My bombardment of constant emails were returned promptly and with all the information I needed to make me feel comfortable.

The build up: Our arrival 28th June 2017
Once again we received a really warm welcome from Chiara when we arrived. Although we’d only met on our brief visit last October, we were welcomed with hugs and kisses and it’s obvious that she gets much joy from having couples like us choose to celebrate the biggest day of our lives in her family’s Villa.
We were given the guided tour again. Every room was clean, tidy and ready for our guests to arrive. I gave Chiara my floor plans in case guests arrived and we weren’t there to welcome them and she was happy for me to give her mobile number as a direct contact.
As soon as our guests arrived, their first comment was always ‘What fantastic views. Wow, look at the pool. This is amazing. This is perfect.’
The well equipped kitchen made communal cooking easy and our Pizza night (using the Pizza oven) was the most fun I’ve had cooking in years. Obviously the industrial dishwasher was a massive bonus! I was also able to allocate families with small children to the apartments within the villa so that they could cook for themselves if needed and have their own space. This worked out perfectly for everyone.
The day before the wedding it rained and rained, but the huge dining hall offered a space large enough for everyone to hang out. It would have been a great Plan B has the weather not chirped up for our wedding day.

The big day: 1st July 2017
We were given everything we needed to prepare the area for the wedding so it was to our exact requirements. Ladders so we could put up lights, paint so we could make signs, Rosemary from Chiara’s garden for additional table decorations. Chiara even printed out all my various lists, timetables (and even vows).
Nothing was too much trouble. We were given access to a storage area so we could remove tables and chairs not being used for the wedding from view. Chiara’s mum was even kind enough to let us use her industrial steam iron for all the groomsmen’s shirts and bridesmaids dresses.

The days following the big day
The day after the wedding we were so lucky to be able to celebrate our best man’s 40th birthday. This was obviously celebrated with a pool party and later a BBQ on the terrace.
All our guests had a wonderful time. Some used it as a base to do day trips including Siena, Florence, Rimini, Arezzo and Anghiari. Some used it as a place to relax and chill out. Some went walking on the wonderful grounds and used the local fishing lake. The villa really did offer ‘something for everyone’.

Other things to mention
The Villa really does have everything you need including washing machine, pool towels for hire, pans big enough to cook pasta for 37!
The bins were emptied regularly (which was a blessing we got through quite a few bottles of wine and beer) and the pool was cleaned daily and gravel paths tidied.
Sansepolcro itself is a wonderful little town. It has lots of local amenities and shops. There are a number of lovely bars and restaurants and its well worth a visit on a weekend evening when everything seems to come alive.

We had an amazing time and since returning everyone is already talking about panning a reunion and visiting this wonderful place again. There is something very special about the Villa. It offers a place of calm, tranquillity, peace at the same time as offering community and fun and laughter. It will always hold a piece of my heart.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
listsinc
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful, tranquil villa with views across hills, ideal for groups and extended families”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This was our first experience of Italian Agriturismo and it's one I recommend to any large group. Our group of 16 adults and 7 children, ages 10-18, holidays together every year. Villa Cungi, the 18th 'big group holiday' for some of us, gave us one of our best experiences. The villa is in a beautiful place, perched on the side of a hill looking towards the medieval town of Anghiari. You will not get tired of this view, even though you see it as you swim in the pool, eat dinner on the terrace, open your bedroom shutters in the morning, this expansive view of Italian countryside still catches you unawares. The villa is in immaculate condition with good bathrooms and a kitchen that is not huge but is well-equipped to cook for 25 people: it has lots of large pans, serving dishes, plates, cups, glasses, cutlery etc plus a fast commercial dishwasher, everything except that most un-Italian of items, a kettle. The villa is very clean and items are obviously replaced regularly - nothing is worn or tatty. Everything works as it should and if it doesn't the pool guy, who comes at 8am every day, will fix it. The family who own the estate are great hosts: you'll get a warm welcome in excellent English and all the help you need, but if you don't call them, they will leave you be. They are a few minutes drive further up the hill where they have a small farm shop. A bakers van will visit every morning selling delicious bread and pastries and there are good large supermarkets (Pam, Co-op) in the town of Sansepolcro a few minutes drive away. The kids had a great time in the pool, the teens and workaholics were happy with free wifi in the dining room (the signal cannot penetrate the thick 15th century walls and free internet access is limited to that one large room) and the older kids enjoyed having a large bed room for 5 of them to colonise. The only thing missing is comfortable seating inside for a large group: when it is too chilly to sit on the terrace (after 10pm in late August) there are only two sofas inside, but this is a minor niggle. Some of the bedrooms are small apartments with mini kitchens and living areas, so if you are holidaying with a group but value your privacy, that too is possible. For cultural days out Arezzo, Perugia and Florence are within striking distance. Sansepolcro is in Tuscany but close to the border with Umbria and the low price of the villa, compared to others in Tuscany, reflects this. Our only note of caution is to remind you that this is a farm and while you'll be delighted to see deer on the estate and bats swooping over the pool at night, you will need supplies of insect repellent.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandr...
Padua, Veneto, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La struttura e la sua collocazione
Liked least: dover ripartire
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela R
Dresden, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing