We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great local food and wine for vert reasonable prices, worth a drive”
Review of Trattoria Ceriati

Trattoria Ceriati
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$51
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The restaurant offers its clients local dishes from Emilia, the inevitable selected delicatessen, where the special DOP (Parmigiano Reggiano, Culatello and Parma Ham 24 months) accompanied by one of our specialties, the "fried cake." We serve the best food culture parmesan stuffed pasta, fresh and we produce, prepared with local produce. The menu varies according to the season, making you enjoy rolling all our delicacies. In winter, we propose anolini in broth, potato ravioli with truffles, dumplings, beef stew with polenta, guinea fowl, tripe ... In summer, in addition to the constant and Florentine, grilled porcini mushrooms, fried and trifolatati. And 'possible to have the menu "measure" as needed, or just book the dishes of our tradition, the boiled meats and more.
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We stumbled upon this place as it was close to where we stayed. one of those typical Italian trattorias that offer fantastic local food supported way a wonderful wine list. The staf is extremely friendly, helpful and service is quick.
if you want a great dining experience this is worth a drive in case you are in the area.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank h_poelmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 703 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2018

Is it something special if we go to one place a second time within one week of vacation? Yes, it is, and Trattoria Ceriati met us twice.
Torta fritta, salumi misti, pasta with asparagus, coniglio, tagliata di manzo ... can't tell what we all had, but it was all great along with good wine all for very reasonable prices.
Thank you very much for a (no, two) great dinner.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FB_traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

My family have been visiting the cerriati for several years and it has been a must go to restaurant every time we stay at salsomaggiore. The food is exceptional, everything we had was amazing. My partner and I turned up without a reservation and even tho it was a Sunday and packed we were given a warm welcome and a table immediately. The staff are great and were really patient with our lack of Italian! You must visit if you are in the area, you will not be disappointed, looking forward to anno prosimo!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank UnitedKingdomAnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The frendliness of the staff, the quality and the taste of the food, how everybody doing the best they can so you have a great evening in this restaurant, all of this together deserves the 5 stars! And thanks to our great waitress Dalila, who helped us with a choise of food, and the cook,who gave us a nice plate of ham and bread when we arrived in the hotel and restaurant was still closed! Our stay was very pleasant! Thank you all who made it possible!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Veronika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We found this trattoria on our way in to Salsomaggiore and what a find! The place is very cozy, the owners are wonderful, friendly and very warm. The food is the best we have eaten while traveling through Italy..the quality is fresh and everything is delicious, we went back a second time and were even happier, everything is cooked seasonal, had homemade gnocchi with arugula pesto and speck which were exceptional as were the pappardelle with fresh porcini! What a find!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Antonette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Ceriati also viewed

Salsomaggiore Terme, Province of Parma
Salsomaggiore Terme, Province of Parma
 
Salsomaggiore Terme, Province of Parma
Salsomaggiore Terme, Province of Parma
 
Salsomaggiore Terme, Province of Parma
Salsomaggiore Terme, Province of Parma
 

Been to Trattoria Ceriati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing