We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Relais Des Alpes(Sauze d'Oulx)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel K2(Sauze d'Oulx)(Great Value!)
US$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Martin(Sauze d'Oulx)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Chez Nous(Sauze d'Oulx)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gran Baita(Sauze d'Oulx)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miravalle(Sauze d'Oulx)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet del Sole(Sauze d'Oulx)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
188
49
19
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
49
19
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscotch barski shopmagic carpetperfect locationski hireshop next doorski holidaywelcoming barhalf boardevening mealclotes liftnew chefend of the dayboiled eggsfamily runhamboot room
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Have just returned 18th march
Different room from previous years but same standard
clean and well looked after
well equipped with everything i would need
food was good, plenty to choose from
will be back next year (twice)

Room Tip: have stayed in 5 different rooms all as good as each other
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cthebuilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Skiing towards the end of the season so snow down at resort level beginning to go however does not detract from the hotel. Took our fussy 13 year old with us Caroline very accommodating, if he did not like evening meal choice she had the kitchen make him some pasta etc so he was well chuffed. Great location and under normal conditions with good snow it really is almost ski to the door location
We have a family room, it's large two separate rooms and great shower with good water pressure and lots hot water
Really recommend this hotel

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank kirstyNash5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We stayed here for a week half board skiing and very much enjoyed our stay.
First thing to say is that Caroline was brilliant both before and after our holiday in terms of arranging everything for us, customer service was second to none!
The location is brilliant, next door to the ski hire shop, right at the bottom of a run back to the town and a short magic carpet ride up to the chair lift.

The whole hotel is very alpine looking which added to the atmosphere and all of the staff we saw and came into contact with were smiley, helpful and very friendly!

Food was amazing, I usually love a cooked breakfast but as they had boiled eggs and cheeses and meats this was perfect for me and I enjoyed it every morning. They even put on breakfast early for us on the day we left which was very kind.

Dinner was incredible and something I looked forward to each day... three courses with a salad bar before your first course.... you get a choice of two starters and two mains which you pick the day before and then you can pick your dessert on the night.
I thoroughly enjoyed all of the food, compliments to the chef!!!!! The house wine was also very good and very cheap at around 14 euros per litre ... needless to say there were a few sore heads!!

We also ate in the bar a few times for lunch... lovely lattes and burgers and a very good price so I would recommend eating there as well!

In terms of bars and restaurants, you are 5 minutes walk from a huge number of bars... yet far enough away to not hear too much noise at night.

My only very small gripe was we had singled beds which you couldn't push together ... we would have much preferred a double bed! And we couldn't find any English speaking channels except for a Children's channel, I know there are a huge number of Italians holidaying as well and we were there to ski but I am not a big skier so it would have been nice to have something to watch in the afternoon, a movie channel would have made a big difference.
That said this did not ruin our holiday and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who loves nice food, an excellent location and great value... we would certainly come back again!

Thank you for a wonderful trip :)

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller1986Em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Our 20th year skiing in Sauze, staying at the Hotel Stella Alpina was a fantastic experience - a massive thank you to Caroline and ALL the staff at the hotel, ski hire shop and at La Libellula!!
Even bigger choice of food at breakfast this year, lovely dinners which included home grown potatoes from fields in the mountains opposite the hotel. Not many family-run hotels offer such a high level and range of services - from beautiful hotel rooms, a comprehensive ski shop with highly qualified family members to help you, a large and welcoming bar / snack area and a fantastic "baby-parking" facility for children from zero to, I'm guessing, 8 years of age! Most of the staff speak 3 languages, are polite and open to all reasonable requests to make your skiing holiday a holiday to remember! I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to experience the best holiday facilities in Sauze. For us, it's been a no-brainer for the last 20 years and we'll be making the same trip to the hotel next year!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank The_ShepherdsAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

The owner Caroline was the perfect hostess well organised and welcoming rooms were clean warm and comfortable never short of hot water. Food was tasty and enough choice to keep us all happy.
The bar area was warm and comfortable and Matteo and staff not only provided a great welcome he provided some wonderful cocktails to boot.
Its also bang at the bottom of the clotes run so couldn't be better located for the skiing.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank patrick186342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews