We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
7
24
9
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
24
9
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2015

Overall everything was really nice, but the carpets should be changed. They are really dirty and with stains. Really good location. With restaurants on one side and the lake on the other. Grocery shop also is near by.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank Kristīne Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This is not a fancy place, but it does not pretend to be. It is in a great location and is relatively big. The rooms are nice and the price is right. However, be aware that there is no wifi, and that they shut off the heat all night (at least they did during my stay), so get your blankets ready!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctinct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2006

If you are looking for cheap accommodation on Lake Garda I would thoroughly recommend Residence Spiaggia.

It is situated about 20 minutes walk from Riva del Garda and 30 minutes walk from Torbole. The residence is one minute's walk from the lake shore, and the walk to either Riva or Torbole along the lakeside path is a delight.

The residence is owned by the same group as the Hotel Mirage down the road. The lady on the Mirage reception deals with the Spiaggia enquiries and was very helpful both before and during our stay. Plus you can use their pool!

The appartments themselves were basic (as we expected) but clean. All necessary facilities were there (bathroom, kitchen, beds with linen etc.) and it even had a small balcony and TV. The residence has an ample car park.

In short, I would say this is ideal for couples or small families looking to do Lake Garda on a budget and happy to self cater. With the wide range of excellent breakfast bars, cafes and restaurants both near the residence and in Riva itself, who needs hotel food?!

We paid just 46 euros per night for the appartment in September, and were delighted with it and came away feeling like we had found a bargain!

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
12  Thank AmberRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews