We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
203
209
57
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
209
57
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square upper rooms wellness suite monkfish al fresco dining lake garda perfect location evening meal cafes and bars small room buffet style open the window staff went out of their way pasta wellness centre mini fridge lovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2017

The room was very basic which is why I have only given four stars. No chest of drawers very small room no tea or coffee making facilities. On the plus side the staff are fantastic especially night porter Mikkala who was helpful way beyond his remit. The location cannot be bettered right in the centre of things on lake shore. The food was good plenty of it especially their splendid breakfasts and evening salads. Never used the spa. Would return but would want a better room than we had (208) Cleaning excellent. Evening wine prices very reasonable.

Room tip: Not 208 don't know the rest but we never had enough storage
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardahotels_Portici, Manager at Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Jennifer, thank you for your review! Our hotel has different kinds of rooms, from basic classic rooms to suites: you can choose what fits the best for you. In Italy is not common to have tea or coffee facilities in room. In any case, our room service is working 24h and we can bring you anything you want. Hope to see you again! Kind regards from Riva, the Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

As this is my second time of visiting Riva Del Garda , I do know what to expect. I was taken back by the closeness to the harbour the hotel is situated and the professionalism shown by the staff.
The draw back is that there is no usual balcony and the windows on the top floor is only very tiny and there is only one lift for both quest and staff to use.
The food is of good standard with generous buffet salads etc. There is a slight slope walking from the dinning tables to the adjacent room where you are expected to go and get your breakfast and salad and it is few yards away.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank 269isaace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I spent 2 nights at Portici in October. It is an awesome hotel and spa located right on the main square. We has a corner room with amazing views. The staff was friendly and helpful and their restaurant had fabulous pizza! There is parking nearby, which helps as the hotel is right in the centre of town. A great find for us!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Russman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Portici r, Manager at Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Russmann, thank you for your comment! We hope to host you again in the future. Kind regards from Riva, the management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel,spotless clean,we were in room 308 and were very happy,roomy and spotlessly clean,very well placed right near to lake which was just beautifull,wonderfully relaxing.Food-plenty of choice for breakfast and 4 courses for evening meal,lasagna and baked chicken YUM ! not every meal is what you expect but this is'nt England,fab salad bar,wonderful,helpful and hardworking dining room staff,nothing was too much trouble,they do a great job,would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank LadyLindaManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We stayed recently at the wonderful Hotel Portici, in Riva del Garda. It’s an old hotel that retains all its charm after a recent renovation. All the staff are friendly, welcoming and efficient; the room was a delight; the breakfast buffet was choiceful, fresh and tasty and could be eaten in the comfortable, vaulted dining room or in the outside restaurant area which faces out onto to a main square with Lake Garda beyond. For lunch and dinner, we usually ate well at either the Hotel Portici or at the Hotel Sole, which is only a few hundred yards away and part of the same group.

The hotel organised the transfers to and from Verona airport, which is about an hour’s drive away.

Riva del Garda too has a lot to recommend it, with many lakeside walks and benches on which to sit and relax; with lots of shops, restaurants and an excellent museum. There are many boat services sailing to and from the other resorts on the lake.

I would certainly recommend the Hotel Portici for a restful stay. The hotel also offers other facilities, like the Wellness centre, of which we didn’t take advantage but our only regret is that we didn’t stay for longer.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews