We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveller rating
526
205
35
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
526
205
35
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cakes evening meal free wine and water coffee and cake tonelli family every afternoon sister hotel recommend this hotel lovely hotel salad buffet little extras tonelli hotel the main road half board great holiday lake view dining room
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 775 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Location - Very convenient for getting to Riva and Lake Garda but still quiet relaxing surroundings.
Rooms - excellent, modern and very comfortable. Room servicing high standard.
Dining Room - wide selection of high quality meals. Staff excellent at dealing with dietary requirements.
Staff - very efficient, friendly and really keen to help when needed.
A family run hotel with many additional personal touches which made this a great haven for a holiday.
Best hotel we have stayed in over recent years. Highly recommend.
Durneens & Bowmans

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony .front rooms overlook the pool area. Very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivandurneen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Had a great time in Riva Del Garda and surrounding areas.
The Hotel was spotlessly clean and in an excellent location.
The staff were outstanding...Friendly and very hard working and efficient.
Our room was basic...but served its purpose...so no complaints here.
The menu is not "typical British fare"...and is slightly limited in choice.
Should you have any problems with any of the courses, however, the staff are only too willing to resolve the problem.
Top marks in the dining room go to...
Hakim/ Sonia / Shirley and Felice.
My wife and I would recommend the Hotel.
We visited the Dolomites ( outstanding trip...but quite a long day)...took local buses to adjoining towns...and sailed the Lake.
All in all we had as the Title says...
A lovely holiday...would also recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TheTerraNovas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is great - lovely pool and bar area, very clean and staff friendly. The location was fabulous....a few minutes from the lake front and only a 5 minute walk from the local coop supermarket. The meals were lovely too with free carafe of wine and water at evening meals. Salad buffet has loads of choice and gala dinner once a week with free prosecco and canapés. The only issue I had with the hotel was the walls of the rooms were so thin - TV sounds, other guests snoring, talking, scraping furniture around and even opening curtains could all be heard! Sadly this would put me off returning.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank KeelBillToucan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay. Staff were super, breakfasts exceptionally good and the welcome goodies were a lovely surprise. Would not hesitate to stay here again at a future date. Highly recommended by all in our group.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Giffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

I have just spent a week at this hotel. It is in a beautiful location.
The breakfast buffet is very good. Evening meals start with a great self serve salad buffet followed by waiter service for main meals. The bedroom was very nice, comfortable bed and pillow, also great bathroom. I had a balcony with beautiful views. Mr. Tonelli the owner came around the first evening to make you feel very welcome at his hotel, he usual came around in the evening to make sure everything was to your satisfaction. The colourful flowers all around the hotel gives the hotel a lovely appearance. I loved the hotel and hope I can go back again in the near future Mrs B Duncan

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews