We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and atmosphere, but slow and sometimes rude service”
Review of Spaghetteria

Spaghetteria
Ranked #272 of 701 Restaurants in Reggio Emilia
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 21 June 2018

I was very excited upon arriving at this place because it has a very beautiful outdoor area and the dishes sounded good. It took about 30 minutes from the time we ordered to get our appetizer fries and another 20 minutes to get our main course. The pasta and fries were both amazing, and our original waitresses were nice, even with the slow service. However, I was very disappointed with the way we were treated upon paying our bill. The older woman who we approached at the bar seemed a little irritated when we asked to pay separately. We asked if we could split it with cards for own dishes and she literally rolled her eyes and then pushed a calculator towards us. We knew how much we each owed but because of the language barrier it was difficult to tell her that we could just pay, we had nothing to add up. My friends and I looked at each other and quickly discussed what each of us owed, as a reminder, and the lady said under her breath "it is not difficult". We thought maybe she was pushing a calculator towards us so we could display to her how we would split it up. We are not dumb and did not need the calculator to figure out a meal split 3 ways. She was not kind to us all and seemed bothered by the fact that she had to deal with us at all. A smile and a have a good night is not hard to do, but she refused to show even a little kindness.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2017

We went on Saturday night and they gave us a table right away in a cozy yard. Although we had to wait quite a while for our order , it was really worth it! We ate pasta which was excellent cooked and very tasty. The atmosphere was lovely and the waiters very kind and english speaking!! Prices were normal.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Fenia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We wanted something good, tasty and sensibly priced for lunch and that's exactly what we got. Sitting in the semi covered courtyard couldn't be more pleasant (until somebody at the next table lit a cigarette which was a shame). The staff where helpful, friendly and payed special attention to our youngest member (5).

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

This place was recommended to me by a local family and the food is fantastic. I had the spaghetti with mushrooms in Chianti sauce and it was amazing! They have menu's in English which is a plus if you are visiting from out of town. I went here several times during my stay and loved it every time.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 888chelseak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Tucked away down an alley just out of the town centre, this place is a gem for atmosphere; always busy, and with friendly and fun staff too. The food is of a high quality and there are some house specialities which are always available and just great. Wine selection is varied, although not massive. Good value.

Thank sirbedemir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spaghetteria also viewed

Reggio Emilia, Province of Reggio Emilia
Reggio Emilia, Province of Reggio Emilia
 
Reggio Emilia, Province of Reggio Emilia
Reggio Emilia, Province of Reggio Emilia
 
Reggio Emilia, Province of Reggio Emilia
Reggio Emilia, Province of Reggio Emilia
 

Been to Spaghetteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing