We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
nine52
Mount Tremper, New York

ideal location in Tuscany

Review of Villa Rigacci
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Sept 2021
Ideally located between Florence and Arezzo, which is a must-see, this 15th-century villa is owned by a very nice couple, who are ready to answer all your problems. The rooms are very nice, the restaurant is excellent and the breakfast buffet very good. Every people from the staff is very kind and efficient. The swimming pool is big and spacious, with trees for the shadow. Parking with cover from the sun is available.
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from Villa Rigacci
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
4.4 km from Villa Rigacci
Free Wifi
Free parking
    1.9 km from Villa Rigacci
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    La piscina
      1.0 km from Villa Rigacci
      Free parking
      Pool
      • Expedia.com
      • Hotels.com
      • Priceline
      4.8 km from Villa Rigacci
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        R 8 564
      • Priceline
      2.9 km from Villa Rigacci
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      R 3 202
      No prepayment needed
      • Hotels.com
      • Expedia.com
        R 3 202
      • ZenHotels.com
      6.8 km from Villa Rigacci
      Free parking
      Pool
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        R 1 905
      • Hotels.com
      5.3 km from Villa Rigacci
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • Hotels.com
      • Algotels
      • Priceline
      7.0 km from Villa Rigacci
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        R 1 858
      • Booking.com
      5.2 km from Villa Rigacci
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Reggello
      Reviews (403)
      Filter reviews
      403 results
      Traveller rating
      272
      102
      17
      5
      7
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      272
      102
      17
      5
      7
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      1 - 6 of 403 reviews
      Reviewed 4 October 2019 via mobile

      Villa Rigacci host Federico truly makes you feel at home. There’s nothing ‘corporate’ about this place - just an elegant large villa in substantial private grounds. A beautiful pool and outdoor dining option. It would be ‘mealy mouthed’ to adversely comment negatively on the individuality of every room - so of course there are rooms which you may prefer to others ... I’ve always been happy wherever I’ve been allocated over multiple visits over recent years ... there’s the clue - it’s a place I don’t think twice about going back to again and again and yep - I will again.

      Date of stay: September 2019
      Trip type: Travelled on business
      Thank 448grahams
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 23 September 2019

      Just stay one night but the Hotel is amazing and peacefull . The food and the vine was amazeing. The stuff was wery kind. Very highly recommend this place. Must see the near vilage by nigt an taste their hospitality. Rooms are wery clean and the pool also.

      Date of stay: September 2019
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Value
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      Thank M200610
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

      We stayed at Villa Rigacci for a week and it was wonderful. Excellent food and great service at the restaurant. The staff were very pleasant and the hotel very comfortable. Very highly recommend this place.
      DL

      Date of stay: June 2019
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      Thank David Allen L
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 26 June 2018

      This is a unique place. In many ways it feels more like home, comfortably furnished with antiques. It is located in a large park with a swimming pool and a large terrace. Ample outdoor parking under car sheds. The main house and smaller buildings contain about 30 rooms. The size varies from large to rather small. Furnishing is comfortable but very old-fashioned. Few electrical outlets, very small desk, comfortable beds. Some rooms on the top floors require climbing steep stairs. There is no kettle or coffee machine in the room but the staff can get you hot or cold drinks until late at night. There is a small fridge. The owner act more like a gracious host rather than a hotelier and will try to accommodate your wishes. The staff reflects this hospitable attitude. The main building has a few sitting rooms with comfortable chairs, sofas, tables. Great collection of books in many languages and videos. Wifi is finnicky – works well in the main floor – reception and sitting rooms. Great breakfast and dinner.
      If you want to relax, lounge or use the place for local trips – it is a most charming, even enchanted place. For us, certainly a place we would like to return.

      Date of stay: May 2018
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Service
      2  Thank stanho
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 17 October 2017

      Just an overnight stay but would have been happy to do a couple of nights
      Our room was very old , massive beams holding up the ceiling stone walls and four poster bed
      I really enjoyed it
      The bed was fine
      the ensuite old but clean
      the restaraunt was great

      Date of stay: September 2017
      Thank petern312
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews