We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Traditional apartment set in the jewel of the...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Torre del Sogno

il terrazzino a livello
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
il terrazzino a livello
il terrazzino a livello il Prosecco
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
il terrazzino a livello
il terrazzino a livello
il Prosecco
concerto all'alba (villa Rufolo)
più modestamente al mattino (da noi)
con i verdi monti di fronte
la costa mozzafiato
e la Torre a guardare
ingresso e angolo cottura in muratura
le due camere
1ma camera matrimoniale con caminetto in pietra
2nda camera con due letti singoli (l'altro letto è sulla parete sinistra)
interno
relax
la Torre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ravello, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
kimthread...
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Traditional apartment set in the jewel of the Amalfi Coast Ravello!”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in Ravello and we were very pleased with the apartment which had the most amazing view of the sea and local lemon farms. I loved listening to the bells chime in the middle of the night and by the end of the week the walks up the steps back to the apartment were easy.......would definitely recommend this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail11642
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
“Peace and serenity on the Amalfi.”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Whether you are sitting staring at the mountains or sea or the stars late at night, this place has it all. Comfort and relative quiet, which you will need after a long day of hiking. The apartment is well equipped with all the necessities.
Trips to the piazza seem long at first however you get use to the lovely walks. Ravello is a beautiful town with view points on every corner, great restaurants and nice shops. Less busy and touristy than Amalfi and definitely less stairs then Positano.
We would definitely return to Ravello and to the "tower of dreams".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and the comfortable bed
Liked least: No broom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Gail, I am very happy for the reasons we 've done on Ravello on the apartment. I deeply appreciate your thoughts on other places ' tourism ' of the coast. Belong , like me , to travelers who like to experience the places they visit more than tourists . Delighted to have you had as guests in the Tower of Dreams: Torre del Sogno . Achille
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane D
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 4 days in this wonderful apartment away from the bustle of the central square. Everything is top quality and clean and the owners have provided so many little touches to make your stay pleasant. We loved the outside shower but there is also one inside if you prefer. Lovely linens, tea and biscuits, chilled water bottles, nice toiletries, even mosquito coils to make evenings in the amazing terrace more pleasant if there are bugs. The kitchen is well equipped and the apartment is lovely.
We enjoyed several of the owner's recommendations, especially the mozzarella class at the nearby restaurant. One of the highlights of our visit.
My only caution is that you cannot avoid stairs in Ravello. If you are not fit enough to walk 100+ steps each way to and from the apartment, it would be better to book a room near the duomo. A taxi can take you near the apartment on arrival which is helpful when you have luggage but it is still necessary to go by stairs to enjoy the town.
If you are very fit do take the walk to Amalfi or the other villages. Very worth the effort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful terrace and the lovely apartment.
Liked least: All the steps
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tworivers...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Be prepared”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Ravello is quite simply in a stunning location. The views from the balcony of this apartment are breathtaking. Wager waxed lyrical about the views from Villa Cimbrone . Well be prepared, in my humble opinion the views from this apartments balcony are even better.
We were met by our charming hosts who gave us all the local information we required. The apartment is well equipped with all you require for a comfortable stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeishG
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment with spectacular views of the coastline and mountain scenery!”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is a great apartment with spectacular views of the coastline and mountain scenery. We were greeted by the hosts upon our arrival who were very welcoming and friendly. Before our arrival we were provided with a map outlining the best way to reach the apartment (to avoid the stair climb with our luggage) however we were in a large group travelling by bus so were taken straight to Ravello town centre so just followed 'google maps' which meant at least a 1 km uphill stair climb. I would strongly recommend following the directions provided by the host upon your arrival if you are with luggage. All other trips to and from Ravello we went via the stairs and were happy to do so, it took between 5 and 10 minutes to walk down to Ravello town square and about a 10-15 minute walk back up to the apartment.

The apartment was very clean and spacious, and whilst we didn't spend too much time in the apartment, due to spending time out and about, the balcony was the go to place to relax with a cold drink taking in the view. The shower is outside however still private, it was quite surreal having a hot shower outside whilst looking over the amazing view. The only comment I would make is that it was quite windy towards the end of our stay so a bit cold out there. Fantastic find in the beautiful town of Ravello.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing