We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent gardens!”

Villa Cimbrone Gardens
Book In Advance
More Info
US$13,30*
and up
Villa Cimbrone in Ravello - Entrance Ticket
Ranked #3 of 23 things to do in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Probably one of the most beautiful places I have ever visited. Take the easy walk from the town Center pass the Rufelo garden estate stay right and follow signs. The property is amazing and the gardens gorgeous. Walk towards the sea and you will find a beautiful view. There is a quaint cafe where you can order drinks etc beer on tap and sit in the garden- I could get Lost there for hours. One of the most romantic places I have seen.
I regret we did not plan to stay for lunch at the Villa . The paths are splendid and well maintained. Such an amazing variety of plants , trees and bushes - a gardeners delight!!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Lyndsay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3 562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"infinity terrace"
in 98 reviews
"villa cimbrone"
in 292 reviews
"amalfi coast"
in 276 reviews
"rose garden"
in 24 reviews
"amazing views"
in 105 reviews
"heaven on earth"
in 19 reviews
"the cliff"
in 34 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 28 reviews
"entrance fee"
in 41 reviews
"full bloom"
in 21 reviews
"visiting ravello"
in 30 reviews
"take your time"
in 18 reviews
"the main square"
in 31 reviews
"statues"
in 139 reviews
"lawn"
in 20 reviews
"flowers"
in 125 reviews
"crypt"
in 34 reviews
Filter

127 - 131 of 3 562 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We visited a couple of weeks ago. It is an incredibly beautiful and well maintained gardens. Definitely worth a visit. And Ravello is a very cool town

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Jjs57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a leisurely stroll through beautiful gardens. The Infinity terrace was breathtaking, given my fear of heights I enjoyed at a safe distance from the railing!

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank TakelaKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Spend a few hours strolling through the beautiful gardens & terraces. With features like the Avenue of Immensity and the Terrace of Infinity, how can you go wrong? We were lucky to have a guide who told us of the villa's fascinating history & restoration. My teenage daughter enjoyed our visit even more once she recognized the Terrace of Infinity as a location for the recent Wonder Woman movie.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Tornado-Allie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

The best views in Ravello, an enchantment for gardeners(gardens redesigned by Vita Sackville-West).
Many peaceful little corners to enjoy the scenery, wonderful ice-cream in the open air tea-room!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Charlie3111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Villa Cimbrone Gardens also viewed

Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Villa Cimbrone Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing