We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Still Dreaming of Limone”
other travellers have booked this property
Infinity Pool of the complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Infinity Pool of the complex
Infinity Pool of the complex Infinity Pool of the complex
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Infinity Pool of the complex
Infinity Pool of the complex
Infinity Pool of the complex
Solarium of the complex
Limone - Private terrace with BBQ
Limone - Private terrace with BBQ
Limone - Private terrace with BBQ
Limone - living/dining room + comfortable double sofa bed
Limone - living/dining room + comfortable double sofa bed
Limone - living/dining room + comfortable double sofa bed
Limone - first bedroom
Limone - first bedroom
Limone - En suite bedroom
Limone - En suite bedroom
Limone - En suite bedroom
Limone - complete, fully equipped kitchen
Limone -  first bathrooms with showers
Limone - 2nd bathrooms with shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ravello, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JoyF1028
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Still Dreaming of Limone”
Reviewed 26 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My two sons and my parents and I had the most wonderful stay at Limone last month. It is a beautiful, sun-filled apartment with a lovely terrace and a view over the sea that you will dream about long after you have left Italy. Everyone who helped us organize our stay (Vincenzo) and answer our questions while we were there (Francesco) were so helpful! They really care that you have the best stay possible. They gave us suggestions for restaurants and organized taxis for us. They make you feel like you are staying with friends. Trust me, this is a big part of the experience when you are renting an apartment in another country rather than staying in a hotel. We loved the fact that you could walk to the cute village of Minori to grab food and supplies or take the ferry to other nearby towns. We also enjoyed a walk home from Ravello down a series of many steps. It's a wonderful location run by very nice people. I highly recommend it! Thank you, Vincenzo and Francesco!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fla_trvlr...
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent location, amazing views, great staff, ample amenities - Great apartment!”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This apartment located just up the hill from Minori and is a perfect location to discover the Amalfi coast from. Franco who is the onsite manager could not be more helpful. He did a great job of showing us all of the features of the apartment and is a genuinely warm and friendly person. Vincenzo who takes care of the office side of the reservation and check in process was very professional and proactive in handling all communications prior to and after check in. He called the day prior to our arrival and was prompt with all e mail correspondence during booking and pre-check in. Franco and Vincenzo make an awesome team and is it clear they are genuinely interested in making sure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable and ready to help in any way needed while you are there.

As far as the apartment itself it is even better than it appears on the website. It was very clean and well maintained. The balconies and terraces are ample and the views from every room in the apartment are magnificent. The apartment is well fitted out with everything required for a short term or long term stay. There are ample necessities such as towels (separate towels are provided for use at the pool are - a nice touch). Other things like and iron and ironing board are all right there too. There is a private garage in the first floor of the building for safe parking. There was even a very nice welcome basket and bottle of wine on the table and a large bottle of drinking water in the fridge upon arrival. Wi-Fi worked well and was easy to access. They pay close attention to every detail and the extra touches help to make the apartment great.

Although there were just 2 in our traveling party, the apartment is well suited for two couples traveling together. The master bedroom has an en-suite bath and there is an additional full bath across form the other bedroom. Each bedroom has a doorway to access the terrace which is slightly elevated from the apartment with incredible views of the Amalfi coastline and Med. The pool is accessed via a separate stairway just outside the apartment. It is heated and kept very well. It is elevated even higher than the apartment and has incredible views as well.

There is really nothing negative we can say about this apartment or the people that manage and run it. Franco is a 10 out of 10. You could not ask for a nicer, more helpful person to assist you while you are staying there. Minori is a perfect location away from the hustle and bustle of Amalfi and Positano but only a ten or twenty minute ferry ride away to get to them when you want to go.

We will definitely stay in Limone again on our next trip to the Amalfi cost.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jhmagna
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“If I could return every year, I would”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We had an unforgettable stay here last year, and could have gone anywhere in the world for a holiday this year, but chose to come back. Yes, it's that good.

The location is superb. It's about a 10 minute easy walk out of Minori.

The villa is fantastic. It is spacious, very comfortable and has a large, wonderful private outdoor area with it's own BBQ. It's a great place for dinner and drinks.

The kitchen has a dishwasher, stove, cook top, pots and pans, plates and utensils, and everything you need.

The bedrooms and living areas are air-conditioned.

The view from almost every room in the villa (as well as the outdoor area) is a million dollar vista of ocean, boats, mountains, lemons, bougainvillea and blue skies. It's truly incredible. In fact, it almost brings tears to my eyes thinking about it.

Then there's the pool. A 30 second walk up some stairs brings you to what must be one of the best pools on the whole Amalfi coast. Oh my God, the views from this pool, both up towards Ravello, down towards the ocean, and all the way down the coast are truly jaw dropping. It's a good sized pool, and there's plenty of space to lounge around and relax, have lunch and a few drinks.

Minori itself is a fantastic town. It has more than enough to keep the holiday maker interested but is not over run by tourists.

Finally, the booking process, communication (Vincenzo), and on-site staff (Franko) are fantastic.

There are not many places in the world that I'd happily return to year after year, but Villa Limone is one of them.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally5015
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I was in heaven once again ....”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Second time I stayed at Villa Limone .. third time to Minori .. this time with 5 of my girlfriends .. The villa is amazing .. fabulous views .. eating on the terrace in the evening is wonderful .. picking lemons and limes off the trees to add to our Limonchello Spritz .... Boat trip to Positano for lunch just 11€ ... Ravello a must visit .. boat to Amalfi and bus to Ravello 3€ ... amazing views .. Franco is there to meet you at the Villa .. very helpful .. easy to book .. Vincenzo always gets back to you by email within a couple of hours .. Minori town is small and friendly ... a quiet pace of life .. sitting on the square at Midnight Sun bar with Antonio and his family is fabulous .. so so friendly .. already booking for next June xxx.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing