We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom a - 00.JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom a - 00.JPG
bedroom a - 01 .JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Bedroom a - 00.JPG
bedroom a - 01 .JPG
bedroom a - 04.JPG
Small bathroom
Small bathroom
Bedroom c - 00.JPG
Bedroom c - 01.JPG
bedroom b - 00.JPG
bedroom b - 01.JPG
bedroom b -02.JPG
terrace - 03.JPG
terrace - 04.JPG
Living room.JPG
Kitchen.JPG
terrace - 02.JPG
terrace - 01.JPG
rocky beach .JPG
Garden
terrace - 05.JPG
Romantic Path To The Sea - 01.JPG
Romantic Path To Te Sea -02.JPG
Garden
Romantic Path To The Sea - 04.JPG
Romantic Path To Te Sea -06.JPG
Marmorata bay view - 00.JPG
Marmorata bay view - 01.JPG
Marmorata bay view - 02.JPG
Minori view - 00.JPG
Minori view - 01.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ravello, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jim W
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Excellent week in an excellent villa.

Loved the frescoes in the main bedroom. Swimming platform fantastic, whilst shared with a few others we always had plenty of space on it and swimming in the very clear sea was wonderful. Aircon and WiFi efficient and appreciated (latter especially by teenage children).

Other review comments about front door onto main road and limitations for the very small or the elderly are correct but not a problem for us. Reversing the car out of the parking spot into the road an "exciting" challenge.... if you do rent a car make sure it is a small one. That said a car is not at all essential.

Easy walk to shops and restaurants in minori, albeit along busy road.

Franco very helpful in many ways in particular arranging a boat trip to Capri.

Highly recommended, hope to come back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja_Hil...
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fine house, great views, not ideal with kids”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The house was fine, well equipped. Awkward layout but it worked well. Great swimming platform; a couple of steps down through the garden (make sure you know what you want to bring because you don't want to walk it up and down all the time!). We visited the house in May 2014 with 3 young children aged 6 -8 - 10. Drawback was that at 4 pm the sun was gone from the swimming platform making it hard to stay there until late afternoon. The really important and dangerous thing was that the front door opens right onto the busy street. This property is therefore certainly not recommended for a family with young children! It was very scary exiting and entering the house. Overall we had a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Liked least: front door opening onto the busy street
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BearmadKe...
Kent, England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a small group/family holiday”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We were a group of 5 girlfriends on a 5 day trip to celebrate to celebrate a 50th birthday.
The break got off to a great start with the help of the owner Anna; as our Italian is very limited she kindly arranged the taxi (people carrier) to collect us from Naples airport - much better and less expensive than trying to get one just from the airport taxi point! There was also a property manager who greeted us on arrival, contacted us the following day to check we had everything we needed and also booked the Ravello restaurant on our behalf. It's worth remembering that the Amalfi 'holiday season' doesn't start until 1st April, so some of the restaurants aren't open at all or just open for lunch. Don't let that put you off though, we still found plenty of lovely places to eat whilst wandering around the villages, although if there's a particular restaurant you want to try (e.g. Villa Maria in Ravello), I'd definitely recommend you phone in advance to reserve, so you don't have a wasted journey.
The villa was spotless and really well equipped and the birthday girl immediately fell in love with the ornately decorated main bedroom. There was a large kitchen diner so you could easily do full self-catering but for us it was perfect just for our breakfasts. Although it was March, we were really lucky with the weather and even had the chance to have a couple of breakfasts outside on the balcony, which has stunning views. If you're there during the summer there is a path down to a little concrete area directly by the sea but it was a little too cold for us to enjoy. Alternatively, it's a short 10 minute downhill walk into Minori, a quaint little village with a choice of bars & restaurants.
The airport taxi driver became our driver for all our trips, including the birthday celebratory meal in beautiful Ravello and a full day's outing to visit the ruins of Pompeii & Herculaneum, followed by a visit to Sorrento for some shopping & a meal before returning home.
I think the only downside of the villa was the tiny 2nd bathroom upstairs; it was ok to use a 2nd toilet with hand basin but wasn't really suitable to use as a 'wet room', so we all used the main bathroom - this wasn't a major problem even for 5 girls!! ....... and to be honest, if that's the worst of your problems, then I'm sure you'll enjoy your stay at Il Monaco as much as we did!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view from the patio and the space of the property
Liked least: The shower in the small bathroom upstairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Perfect Space in a Perfect Place!!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife, two children and a family friend stayed here last week. The location is absolutely stunning! The homne has everything you could want, including access to the water, places to sit out, comfortable beds etc.. I really could go on and on about this place. The location is close to everything on the Amalfi Coast, and the bus stop right outside allows you to pick up the bus and travel wherever.
We will stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Dover
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing