We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveller rating
673
104
19
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
673
104
19
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cakes wonderful pool barbecue facilities sicilian gem santa croce converted farmhouse the staff were extremely helpful bbq area swimming pool longer stay off the beaten track nice stay plenty of sunbeds couple of nights breakfast was amazing rooms are spacious rental car
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 797 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Superb 8 day stay at the Artemisia Resort which has everything and more....

What a great find! Easy to locate & well signposted, found on the outskirts of Ragusa.

Greeted by welcoming, helpful staff after the 100km (90 minute) drive from Catania Airport & was delighted with my allocated modern, newly renovated, spacious & well equipped, air conditioned period room.

Like with everything in Sicily, they certainly like to hide their gems! I cannot speak highly enough of the attention to detail given by each member of staff & this really is the definition of value for money. Special mention to Francesca who helped me so much during my visit with special places to visit. It truly was a memorable trip!

The pool is an added bonus & the breakfast caters for all tastes. Although there is no on-site restaurant, the local delivery service from a nearby establishment provides a large range of high quality food in a timely manner.

Artemisia Resort should surely have a higher star rating & I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to explore the real Sicily.

A true ambassador for Sicilian & Italian hospitality - Thank you so much!

Martin

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank martinrC9177WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FedericoCappuzzello, Responsabile reception at Artemisia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Martin,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It is a real pleasure for us to learn that your experience here at Artemisia Resort was one to remember. It really means a lot to us as we always try to do our best in order to make our guests’ stay pleasant and comfortable. Moreover we are very happy to find out that you appreciated our breakfast and the rooms,
We hope to host you again in this beautiful part of Sicily,
A warm hug,

Francesca and Federico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We been at a Artemisia resort for around 10 days, each of them we never been disappoint .

Staff is really friendly, they look after you and your family in every single moment.

Prices are competitive and honest. Just for example a coffee at the resort cost 1 euro.

My only suggestion would be to change more often the breakfast buffet option, especially if guests stay at the resort for longer period.

Maintainance also need to be look more closely, our room for the period we been there, for had the shower holder broken.

Positive points:

If you need umbrella for the sea or mats, just ask at reservation desk

Reception staff can suggest you lot of nice place to visit around the area

Staff also at breakfast was always smiling and happy to serve you .

Well done, staff happy - guests happy!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FabianH845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FedericoCappuzzello, receptionist at Artemisia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Fabian,
thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are ver happy that your stay at Artemisia was great.
We always try do to do the best in order that hosts can feel as its own home and when we achieve that we are so proud.
Thank you for choosing us!
We hope to host you again.
Noemi,Francesca & Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Artimesia is a great resort. It has all a family requires and also for couples. The staff go totally out of their way to help anyone in need! They are very dedicated in making sure visitors are well cared for and that everything one expects is given to them!

The environment and atmosphere is so serene and detached from all the busy city life.

I surely suggest this resort to anyone wanting to travel to Sicily.

Thank you Artimesia and keep up the great environment you have there.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank matthewbX1117LH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FedericoCappuzzello, receptionist at Artemisia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Matthew B.,
we are very pleased to read your beautiful review and for this reason we would like to thank for sharing your positive feedback with other travellers! It' s a pleasure for us to learn that your stay was great at Artemisia. We always try do to do the best in order that hosts can feel as its own home and when we achieve that we are so proud.
Thank you for choosing us!
We hope to host you again.
Samantha, Noemi & Francesca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Everything about this place is wonderful. Friendly, helpful staff, excellent facilities in a beautiful location. Would not hesitate to come back. The breakfast selection is incredible. Ideal for visiting Montalbano country

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FedericoCappuzzello, receptionist at Artemisia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Paul,
thank you so much for your positive feedback and for sharing your review with other travellers. We are very pleased that everything was great.
We hope to host you again.
A warm greet,
Noemi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

We stayed here because we thought we might have a day or two by the pool. It rained...

But: the room was comfortable. The rooms and buildings are spread out on the site of what was presumably a Sicilian farm.

The breakfast was ample and there was lots of choice, and we took advantage of their service with a local restaurant to have supper delivered both evenings.

The staff were very welcoming and went out of their way to make us welcome - even preparing a special dish for my companion for breakfast as so many of their tarts and cakes had nuts.

If only we had more sun... The main issue is finding the hotel. It's not easy even with GPS service. But once we found the SP60 for Santa Croce from Ragusa, we then picked up signs for the hotel.

Room tip: Ground floor rooms appear larger.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BriefnCrisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FedericoCappuzzello, receptionist at Artemisia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear BriefnCrisp,
we would like to thank you for your positve feedback. We are so sorry for the bad weather.
Thank you for appreciating the room, the building that it was a farmhouse in the past, our KM0 breakfast made only with local products and the kindness of the staff.
We hope to welcoming you again to Artemisia Resort.
A warm greet,
Noemi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews