We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super villa in a super location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pula, Province of Cagliari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
f0urmacs
Goring-on Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
“Villa is more suitable to a summer holiday than an October holiday”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The villa is in a very quiet private area on little lane. Absolute peace and quiet is guaranteed. There is a very small marina and 'beach' 5 minutes walk from the villa but we found it was very dirty, covered in broken glass and not somewhere I would let my children play or swim. We were there in October, out of season and found the Perd e Sal area closed up apart from one little cafe. There are incredible beaches not far away, the best I have visited in Europe by far 20 minutes drive away. As for the villa -the grounds are very well maintained and the villa was spotless. The cleaning lady/villa manager was a lovely lady, didn't speak any English but no issues at all there, she was very helpful. There is a big pool but mid October it was far too cold to swim in even for the kids! We drove to the Chia beaches every day. Inside the villa has everything a family would need, but is not in any way luxurious. It is fairly basic, but all items for cooking/eating, spare towels, local Sky TV, Wifi was excellent, a nice selection of books and dishwasher are provided. We found it a bit cold and damp, out towels never dried for example but this was due to the season. If it was high summer, the pool would be warm, you could use the grounds and the BBQ and the villa cool so I would only recommend this villa to a friend if it were the warmer months. If you like peace and quiet and privacy this is great. If you like a bit more life, more restaurants in walking distance and luxury the lovely town of Pula is for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Internet connection
Liked least: Local beach at Perd e Sal
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
We are currently staying in the villa on 3rd November and the temperature is 26 degrees. Of course this late in the season it is impossible to guarantee temperatures this high, as is true in the whole Mediterranean, which is reflected in the villa rental price at half the price of mid summer. Many guests prefer quieter and cooler months.
The village and marina is quiet at this time of year, however the town of Pula is only a 5 minute drive and has a fantastic range of restaurants, cafes and shops around the piazza and is always a hive of activity for those seeking more of a 'buzz'.
I don't recognize the description of the Marina, which was only opened 3 years ago and which we and many guests use and have commented on how they enjoy breakfast there many mornings with one of the loveliest views in the Mediterranean.
Regarding the level of 'luxury' at the villa this can be a subjective view, but ours is one of the few villas in the area with sea views, a swimming pool a garden and villa which is immaculately maintained and much of the furniture comes from one of the most famous Designer shops in Sardinia. Most of our reviews are 5 star and people frequently comment on the fact that it is one of the loveliest villas they have rented.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Dear Max,
Thanks for your comments. The reason that we ask guests to shower off any recently applied sunscreen when entering the pool is that it can produce a chemicals reaction leaving yellow stains in the pool. Beds 1 & 2 currently have air con. We plan to add a 3rd unit for 2017 in Bed 3. We apologize for the fans being broken. They were all working when we last visited the villa, and we have spare fans in the basement which could have been used had we known. We always check all the villa equipment when we visit Sardinia 2/3 times per year but with up to 20 groups annually, inevitably some equipment gets broken during the season. Regarding cleaners arriving before 10.00am, this should not have happened. I am glad you have brought this to my attention so that I can ensure that this does not happen in future. The 5 hour changeover has clearly resulted in our Housekeeper being too enthusiastic on this occasion. We always seek to make improvements on our guests experience and we appreciate you taking the time to make some detailed points.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caz145
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay in a Superb villa”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our party visited to celebrate a special birthday. The villa is generously proportioned, very clean and well equipped. It is set in pretty gardens with a large pool. It is just a short drive from Pula where there are plenty of shops and restaurants. Our stay was made particularly special with a delious Sardinian feast cooked by the local host Sandra. There were a variety of dishes all beautifully cooked and she even made a birthday cake for the occasion. Sandra really is a star, she is very helpful and a fabulous cook.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
caerleon
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
It is always disappointing when a guest is not totally satisfied with elements of their stay. We work hard to ensure that everything is in place for a perfect holiday at a reasonable cost and we have many 5 star reviews this season which reflect other guests experience.

Rubbish is collected 3 times a week, which is important in a hot climate. Information on the recycling system is sent to guests ahead of arrival in the Villa Tip sheet as well as being available in the villa itself. There are plastic bins for plastic, glass and tin, cardboard and organic waste clearly labelled in the utility room.. We leave many organic bags and general waste bags at the start of the season, but these are used up in time and most guests buy a roll when they do their shopping if there are no more available in the kitchen. Our Housekeeper found large amounts of undifferentiated rubbish when she came to clean the house, so it appears that the bins in the utility had not been used during the week for the 3 collections. She risks a €600 fine for disposing of undifferentiated waste at the recycling centre, which films registration of all cars entering. She has charged me an additional €50 for the extra time it took to clean the house and dispose of this rubbish. I only charged the customer €25, taking the extra €25 euro cost myself.

We have been running the villa for 7 years and have only once before had a break in electricity supply which wasn't due to the system being overloaded with hairdryers/air/con etc all being used together. I contacted the guest with advice when he had the first outage and he replied immediately saying the supply was back on. My Housekeeper found the supply working when she arrived in the morning. I am unsure if the system tripped, but it has been working without problem since the guests left, as it has all season.

We do have pumped water to the house via our water tank to ensure good pressure during high season when demand is high. I sent our plumber when the guests reported a problem. Again everything appears to be working normally now.

The marina is lovely and I am very surprised by this guests comments. The cafe and restaurant are simple. It's a great place for a morning coffee with amazing views along the unspoilt beach. For dinner I would recommend one o the many excellent restaurants in Pula or the services of our Housekeeper.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing