We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic views , excellent apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Erato

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John Gera...
Queensland
2 reviews
“Fantastic views , excellent apartment”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great place for a family of 4 , just above the restaurants and shops ( 47 steps and a lift ). The views are to behold and the apartment is really beautiful . Would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to stay on the amalfi coast. Only a short bus ride to positano for serious shopping but Praiano is in the middle so good to travel anywhere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Steps
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenRusso
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location in Beautiful Amalfi Coast Town”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Praiano was a perfect base for exploring the Amalfi Coast, and this villa was in a perfect location for exploring the town itself. Within easy walking distance to the center of town (after the 144 steps or so to the street!), San Gennaro church, many fantastic restaurants, ATM, Grocery, Tabbachi, Bus Stops, and the local hang out Bar del Sole. The villa was clean, private, and very secure. The views from the balcony and from the private garden/patio area were amazing and you can see Capri and Positano. We were encouraged to pick as many lemons as we wanted and we enjoyed some delicious homemade lemonade. We were able to park our rental car across the street in a secure parking lot. Roberto, Luigi, and the family were wonderful hosts, and I can't wait to return one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and privacy
Liked least: The steps
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2015
Dear Jennifer,

Thanks a lot for your review and for your staying in our villa. It has been a pleasure for us to host you.
Just to be clear the easiest way to get the house includes 75 steps and not 144 as you have written.

I hope to have you again as host next years

Roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimma69
Shrivenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent view, authentic.”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Lovely area, Praiano less touristy, more real. Beautiful views everywhere. Buses each direction, experience in themselves, good way to get about (nb. timetables are very loose we assumed due to the nature of the road it ran !) Comfortable Villa, had everything you need. Lots of steps to it (& Amalfi area in general) - came home much fitter ! Can get up to the the Walk of the Gods from villa. Recommend the wine bar - great host & food (just chose between meat or fish & then the it all just comes !). Great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location & views
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
globalgal...
Albany, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful, clean and complete”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just spend a week in beautiful Praiano ...Villa Erato was clean and com[plete. . The amenities were modern and there was everything we needed for caring and cooking for ourselves. One bedroom looks out on the view. There were four of us - two couples - and the villa was a fine size. The view of the mediterrranean was perfect.

Praiano wasa great choice. Few tourists, bus right by the main street. It took us awhile to figure it out but once we got it , it was easy. The villa steps are right on the Walk of the Gods. Spent a day hiking to an old convent with beautiful frescas. Loved the day trip to Capri....The company, la Sibilla, was top notch. Dont forget to go inside the neighborhood church. Had a great evening in our villa with Baldo, a chef who taught us to cook like an italian. The best mussels I have ever had in my life and i'm a cook !

The terrace is smaller than expected but there is a cool olive grove in the back with table and chairs and a view . We loved the church bells and the sunsets and cousin Luigi's restaurant.

Please be aware that, as with any Amalfie rental, there are steps !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The steps, the size of the terrace
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
39Sue1957
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous villa,stunning views!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Having met Lia,our hostess and co-owner,We were taken through what can only be described as a cave like entrance that led to a lift(avoiding many steps!) that took us up to the bottom of Lia and her husband's property.
We were then shown the villa via a few steps(again avoiding many more!) through our host's back terrace.Entering the 18th century building,which was impressive in itself,we were met by the stunning sea views which included Positano and part of the Isle of Capri.
The villa is simply gorgeous and had everything we needed for a self catering holiday including two terraces,which we hardly used due to our busy sightseeing schedule.
Lia was a friendly host,always available,but not intrusive,and Praiano is a pretty,friendly village which is located between Amalfi and Positano,and I would certainly recommend this holiday rental.

Hope to return next year,

Sue

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing