We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing view”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Erato

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Amazing view”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in Praiano. The apartment was perfect for the four of us. Very comfortable and had everything we needed. We enjoyed the fact that the town was less hectic while still having everything we needed. The apartment was close to the bus stop as well as the market. Roberto was helpful every step of the way from the time we booked until the time we left. We can't recommend it enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaseyJone...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Large and comfortable villa”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Erato in the last week of October. It was easy to find, following the directions Roberto and Lia gave us advance. Lia was on hand to meet us on arrival, to show us up to the villa (it's three stories up from street level), and to offer advice.

The villa is well-furnished and clean and has lovely views of the Tyrrhenian Sea, looking towards Positano and Capri, and is close to a handful of nice restaurants and good grocers butchers and fishmongers. Praiano is a good base for visiting all places on the Amalfi coast. We drove a hire car and parked it on the edge of town for free (just 100 yards from the villa) but you could easily manage without, as the bus service is good, cheap and reliable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lois B
Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“SPECTACULAR!”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

From the view, the setting, the accommodations this villa was absolutely PERFECT. We loved staying in Praiano because of it's slower (and less crowded culture) but I don't believe we could have found a more perfect villa anywhere on the Amalfi Coast. The views were breathtaking and the balcony was a perfect place to end our day. Everything was clean and comfortable. We especially loved the outdoor spaces that included fruit trees, herbs and flowering shrubs ... and more views! The walk up to the villa was a bit rough but WELL WORTH it. My only regret is that we didn't stay there for more than 3 nights.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay at Villa Erato”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We spent the 3rd week of July at Villa Erato.
It was fantastic!
The Villa was beautiful and very comfortable. It was clean, well equipped, with comfortable beds and nice modern kitchen and bathrooms.
Most of all, the views were so outstanding that they were boarding on ridiculous:)
The property was extremely private and quite as well, with a lovely private garden area where our son could go and play or hang out.
The town is small, but there is a very good, family run restaurant within easy walking distance with equally outstanding views and amazing sea food!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaeRae415
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay at Villa Erato”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had an amazing time at Villa Erato, and only wish we could have stayed longer!
We were 2 couples sharing the 2bdrm 2bath house. It was spacious enough for all of us. Roberto was an excellent host. Even provided some fruit for us, and encouraged us to pick the lemon trees in the garden if we wanted to make lemonade (which we did, and it was delicious!!!)...

The view was amazing, and what a vantage point to be able to see Positano from a distance, all lit up at dusk! It's a bit of a walk up all the stairs, but was well needed some exercise after the long flights, and stuffing ourselves with all the amazing food in the region. We took cars or taxis to Positano on most days and evenings - which was really easy to arrange just down at the tourist shop past the pharmacy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view & walking through the garden, smelling all the fresh lavender!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing