We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great appartment in Praiano”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CASA AZZURRA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Maren S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great appartment in Praiano”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We (2 adults, 2 children (1 and 5 years) had a great stay in Casa Azzura. Giovanna was always available via WhatsApp, and she gave us great hints to experience the region. The View from the appartment is stunning! We strongly recommend to book the parking spot for 19€ per day, as it is really difficult to park anywhere at the Amalfi Coast, even during low season. We would definitely book Casa Azzura again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carylhill
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sunny terrazzo with unimpeded views of the Mediterranean”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My husband and I stayed at Casa Azzurra for 6 nights and very much enjoyed our stay. Praiano is a small, neat town built above the main Amalfi coast road, so the 90 odd steps to access the apartment with your luggage is to be expected. In contrast to previous reviews, we did not meet Luca or Giovanna, who has now moved to Napoli, but we were met by Pietro who showed us to the apartment and gave us the keys. The apartment is quiet and well equipped for cooking, as well as having a washing machine and a clothes line along the edge of the terrazzo which ensures that the clothes dry quickly. The bedroom is located up a narrow staircase, which may be an issue for anyone with dodgy knees. The highlight of the apartment was definitely the terrazzo which faces south and has a fantastic 180 degree view of the Mediterranean with the sun all day. We ate breakfast there every day and dinner on a couple of nights as the weather during the day and in the evening was beautiful and the view spectacular.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Ciao Caryl,
thanks again for coming and the review.
All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianturk...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“This is what a holiday rental should be.”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

CASA Azzurra is sparklingly clean, well provisioned by the owner, fully documented (when and what rubbish to put out, how to get help quickly etc) and offers views only the Amalfi coast can give.
The deck faces south so gets the full benefit of the sun. You look over the houses in front which act to provide a sound deadening effect for the traffic on the main road.
The toilet works, the shower works, the fridge works, the washing machine works.... All is provided as if you thought of it yourself.
Praiano is like all the Amalfi coast built on a steep hillside. So there are plenty of steps which makes this problematic for wheelchair users or those with tricky knees, ankles or other parts of the extremities. But that applies all through the Coast.
A short walk is needed to get you to the supermarket (the Tutti-Fruitti). A longer walk (downhill) gets you to Praiano beach which has five restaurants, a beach club and safe family swimming. Water taxis (the only way to get around if you value your sanity....avoid the road ) run from here to Positano, Anakfi, Midori. There is also the ability to get boat tours at the beach.
Choose Casa Azzurra and your holiday will get off to the best start possible.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Ciao! Thanks again for coming and for your feedback.
Take care.
Giovanna.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnAir2268...
1 review
“Perfekt place!”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed 5 days in this beautiful apartment. Everything was really great, the view from the terrace is just amazing.
Giovanna and Pietro were both so sweet and helpful. If we ever visit Praiano again we are definitely giving Giovanna a call :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Ciao!
Thank you for coming. Thanks for respecting the apartment and appreciated our efforts to give the best stay we ever could to our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirdC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service and excellent location”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Excellent communication with both Luca and Giovanna. They both were very helpful and provided much needed information.
The apartment was clean and tidy. It's in a great location with excellent view of the sea. We didn't expect to be walking up and down the steps so much like this but it has given us great exercise :)
Next time we will stay for a whole week!
Thank you for giving us the relaxing place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Ciao!
Thanks again for coming and your feedback,
Best,
Giovanna.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing