We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Town”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Coccinella

View of the coast from the balcony of the structure
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the coast from the balcony of the structure
entrance of the structure Particular of entrance of Casa Coccinella
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
View of the coast from the balcony of the structure
entrance of the structure
Particular of entrance of Casa Coccinella
Panorama: Isola Li Galli Punta Campanella
Balcony of Casa Coccinella
Living room
Living room
Living room
Particular of window
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rachellll...
Vancouver, BC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Town”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our 4 night stay and the hosts had little extras that always make a stay easier (and cheaper) like spices and robes. I had work a little bit and the wifi was okay to work remotely. We found it to be good value. The restaurant recommendations where great and we really enjoyed the town.

The host arranged transportation from Napes airport for us and we took the SITA bus and Train back to Naples. I think driving would be stressful around the area but I think there was parking which seemed rare for the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The town
Liked least: We got a bit lost in the stairs and there weren't really any directions.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meerulove...
Surrey, England
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Would definitely go back!”
Reviewed 11 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Found this apartment online and the Trip Advisor reviews were excellent so we went ahead and booked. Right from the start Lucrezia was most helpful, particularly on the day we arrived. The property is beautiful, clean and spacious and in an amazing location. Had all of the facilities that we needed including wifi and a washing machine. Furnishings are to a high standard and the balcony was perfect to sit out and enjoy a drink after a long day out. It is quite hilly but the bus stops right outside and is the best way to travel along the coast. Ideally located whilst not being in an area that is too touristy.supermarket within 5 minutes walk is ideal too.
There are steps up to rhe property so maybe not ideal for anyone with mobility problems.
All in all, a definite jewel!
Don't just take my word for it, book now!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything'!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rospip
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment, great views and well-positioned”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time in this apartment. Our host, Lucrezia, picked us up from the bus stop on the main road in Praiano on arrival and was very friendly, available yet discrete throughout our stay. Everything was clean and tidy, with all the kitchen equipment you might need, and the apartment was thoughtfully decorated and really charming. It's a (leisurely) 10 minute walk to the main road to get the bus to Positano/Amalfi etc, and the local bus to get to the beach, Marina di Praia, stops just outside the apartment. There's also a mini-market just down the road. Recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely and light with a good-sized balcony for sitting out; good transport links to the beach and other towns
Liked least: Close to a small but fairly busy road, so slightly noisy from time to time
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VG3105
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A perfect stay”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We were looking for a quiet and relaxing place to stay in Amalfi and were very glad to have chosen La Coccinella. The apartment is very spacious and full of light. It is beautifully decorated and has everything you need. The location is excellent - supermarket nearby, local bus to Positano just on the doorstep. You will need to walk a little bit to the SITA bus stop, but not too far away. Excellent hosts, Antonella and Pasquale, very helpful in every aspect. There is also a garage if you have a car. And all of this at a very reasonable price. I would highly recommend this apartment if you are looking to stay in Praiano.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelbug...
Coventry, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A Real Gem in Praiano!”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at this villa in Praiano for five nights in September. I had never been to this part of Italy before, and wasn't sure exactly where to stay in the Amalfi coast, but I am sure glad that I chose this property. It is centrally located between Amalfi and Positano, but I loved this location most to stay, as it is much less touristy and has amazing restaurants nearby. The villa is meticulously clean and beautiful. There is car parking available, but there is a bus stop across from the villa, which is very convenient. I feel that we saved money by just using the public buses and walking. Our hostess, Lucrezia was very helpful in making us comfortable and was always available if we had any questions during our stay. I feel that this was a rare find, and was lucky to have stayed in such a gorgeous property and area. I highly recommend this for a relaxing stay in Praiano!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Very clean and location was perfect!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing