We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa San Tommaso

View from terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from terrace
View from terrace View from path leading to the studio apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from path leading to the studio apartment
terrace
Studio flat
steps to the flat
Praia Beach
Walk from Praiano to Vettica - panorama Positano
Positano
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
wally m
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“.”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

One of the best holidays ever.

As a start we meet the best hosts ever, Giovanna & Pasquale.

The apartment is even better than the pictures, Praiano is located perfect just in the middle of the fantastic Amalfi Coast.
Don' t forget to visit Pompeii, easy to reach by bus and train, as all the other places.

Thank you for sea food risotto and cheese cake.

As Clint would say, "we'll be back"

Laila & Wally Morell .DK.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thank you so much Laila and Wally, so glad you enjoyed your stay and really look forward to welcoming you again. G & P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday accommodation for the Amalfi coast”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just returned from Praiano and we had 2 fantastic weeks there. The accommodation is small but perfectly formed there is everything there you need. The terrace is amazing with perfect views of the coast, very quiet as well. Easy bus transfers to Positano, Amalfi, Ravello, Sorrento, Pompeii. Do not hire a car you will need not need it. And finally Pasquale and Giovanna are the perfect hosts, they took us out one evening and introduced us to fruits and veg we had not tried before. Tuttu the little supermarket is 5 mins away and sells everything you would need. would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thank you Kim, it was lovely having you stay with us. Ever in my neck of the woods, do give me a call
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review, we loved having you stay with us too, best wishes, G & P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hydefarm
Wakefield
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful location with spectacular views.”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed in the studio with the spectacular views for 10 days The studio itself was very clean and had all the essentials you require. Pasquale was there to meet us, a lovely man who couldn't do enough, always there ready to help. The location of the studio was spot on as Praiano is a more traditional fishing village and isn't as popular as other places, so it's lovely to escape the crowds. We visited many places via the Sita bus and the local Praiano bus. There are a few restaurants around and we couldn't really fault any of them, they varied in price. The local beach is beautiful and worth a visit where there are restaurants with great views. There are lots of steps but once you've gone up and down them a couple of times you get used to them. We got up early to walk the path of gods and it was one of the high lights of our holiday, we have never seen views like them. We had a great holiday it was everything we were expecting and more. Thanks for the hospitality Pasquale.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind review, it is always so good to be reassured. Best wishes to you both, Pasquale and Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nigel4car...
paris
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“beautiful people - beautiful apartment!”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had the most amazing time staying with our host Pasquale - he looked after us so well - nothing was too much trouble & everything he does is with a smile on his face! He made us some traditional dishes which were amazing! Our favorite place to eat was sat on the terrace - especially when the moon was shining on the water, the kitchen had everything we needed & the apartment was very clean & comfortable - the local shop was my husband's dream - he loved all of the local produce - We used the local buses to get about & fell in love with Ravello which take our tip get up & go very early in the morning & the same for the Path of the Gods - much cooler & quieter - we loved the local beach especially having an Aperal Spritz on our way back! One final tip: get to know the warm & friendly local people & then you will truley know Praiano - we will be back one day

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thank you, we look forward to welcoming you again, very best wishes to both of you, Pasquale and Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing