We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa in stunning location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Garden's lemon tree
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
Mobile746...
2 reviews
“Beautiful villa in stunning location”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

Beautiful, quiet, clean, child-friendly and well-groomed property. Everything is absolutely clean and in top shape. We stayed with two children and a dog.

Stunning sea views, nice pool and a small garden with own lemons and tomatoes.

The next bus stop (with good connections to praiano center, beach and Positano), as well as supermarket (where you can buy almost everything) are only a few meters walk away.

Lucia was very helpful and made a great job. She is probably the best host we ever met.

Absolutely recommended. We already booked our stay for next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018

This place is awesome.Perfect for two couples. Seperate rooms each with their own bath and shower.The place was spotless and the view amazing.Plunge pool was very appreciated at the end of the day.
Could not have asked for a better host than Lucia.She does it all.
Booked restaurents arranged transportation you name it she can do it.
Definitely would recommend this to all. You will not regret it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillWalke...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Luxury on the Amalfi Coast”
Reviewed 13 September 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Villa Virginia is well worth a visit. What an amazing property! The booking process with Lucia was easy and her email communication was great. She met us on arrival and the handover was informative, lots of information about the villa and the village. The villa is extremely well stocked (cooking utensils, dishes, glasses etc) and has everything you need - even pool and beach towels and shoppers. It's all very high tech gadget wise and was very clean. Lucia was kind enough to buy in groceries for us as we arrived during siesta and was on hand throughout our stay (my mobile) if we needed her - which we did, as one of our party needed a GP. Lucia took my friend to the GP and translated and assisted with pharmacy - what a fantastic lady. The balcony view is amazing, we spent lots of meal times here just enjoying the spectacular coastline (there are patio and pool umbrellas for shade). Pool is fantastic and sunbeds provided. I do hope we will return in the future. Thanks for everything Lucia.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2018
Dear Jill
Thanks for choosing my property and your wonderful review.
I just did what I ‘d expect in a foreign country
Hope Lynn is well now and wait for you next time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mzl2009
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely peaceful villa with incredible views”
Reviewed 15 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely peaceful villa with all the gadgets and gizmos you need and more. The view from the terrace is incredible. Loved our breakfasts on there looking out across the water. Great private pool with comfy loungers for the days when you can’t face the steps to the beach. Pool is bigger than it looks in photos. Couple of excellent restaurants within walking distance from the villa and many more by the beach. Lucia was brilliant- provided us clear maps, bus timetables and local info.etc but also helped organise everything from a restaurant for our first night and transfer onwards, to our amazing boat trip visiting Capri and the grottos. Will definitely like to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlpau
Aurora, Canada
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We were absolutely thrilled with our stay here. Our host Lucia was very helpful and welcoming. Her house is wonderful, clean and breathtaking. We had a very memorable stay here. Well done Lucia.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing