We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best views on the planet”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Positano, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Lila519
Elora, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best views on the planet”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had an absolutely fabulous stay at this property. The house literally hangs over a cliff, and the many decks provide a different vantage point throughout the day. Our kids loved the outdoor shower overlooking the water. The property manager was extremely helpful (she arranged a private boat to take us on a day trip around the island of Capri which was a trip highlight). The location is perfect for going to Positano or Amalfi quite easily. We all enjoyed walking down the steps to the quiet beach below and ate every day at Le Sirene. We would walk down in the morning and have the place to ourselves until about 11:30. There's a lot of steps, but my 70 year old dad had no problem, and my two daughters (ages 5 and 7) did it 5 times in one week! It's worth the effort, guaranteed! One night we walked down the steps to the beach and took the water taxi into Positano for dinner, and then took the town bus back to the house. There's lots of space inside the house for people to relax at night. We ate all of our meals on the deck outside. There's even a parking spot that comes with the property (a rare find in this part of the world). We would recommend to other families who enjoy something different, and a bit removed from the busyness of the towns. This rental was part of our 14 week travel and it rates #1 for best view - we just couldn't get enough of it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The breathtaking view
Liked least: Getting food at grocery stores is a bit tricky in this area but that's Amalfi Coast for you!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina...
Maleny
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A breathtakingly beautiful view”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Positives:
the view of the Mediteranean sea from inside & outside apartment
Accommodated 4 couples
Excellent communication with property manager
Walking distance to a small beach & restaurants
Negatives:
Poor wifi
TheTV was broken
Uncomfortable sofas

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nico L
Saugatuck, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing villa and views for the price”
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 3, including our 14 year old daughter stayed here for nearly a week and had the time of our lives. The property is so spacious and comfortable and the views of Positano and and the sea make it like a dream. The off street parking and the bus stop nearly across the street made traveling in the area very easy. We never walked all the way down to the beach but there are steps to take you right there from the back gate of the villa. The property is not perfect but very comfortable and well appointed. We will definitely stay here again and have recommended this property to numerous friends who are planning a trip to the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and views, overall condition was a little tired but is an excellent value for the location and views.
Liked least: there was nothing not to like
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FulvioPat...
Sorrento, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bday trip in Positano”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I and my wife Kim stayed for two weeks at Villa Valeria to celebrate my birthday in july 2014 and it was wonderful. The property is everything you see in the pictures, although they do not do justice to the spectacular 180 degree views . The location was perfect as a base to see the whole area -- close enough to access stores and local transportation, but also remote enough to enjoy the quiet and the incredible views. We would definitely consider staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris1182
Campania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: posizione
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing