We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Living like local”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Boscariello

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Positano, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sharon W
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Living like local”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
3
people found this review helpful

If you want to feel part of the Positano community and embrace the lifestyle on offer this is the perfect place . It’s like having your own apartment in paradise. There are a lot of steps ( no joke) but after a couple of days we got used them and planned ahead so we made one trip down and back in a day . At least 3 days of the week we were there we actually didn’t feel the need to leave the appartment , the views are that good . Giovanni is wonderful . He organised transfers from Naples airport for us and met us at a collection point for the first hike up to the villa . He pointed us in the right direction for the much needed grocery shop and gave us tips on what to do and the timing needed. Will be back hopefully sooner that later .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steveindy
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Incredible views of Positano and the bay. It is 207 steps from the road, so be prepared. But the payoff is the view and the apartment. Once back down to the road, it is either 400+steps to the beach or walking down to the beach via the Positano town switchbacks. The apartment was great for quiet, dishes and utensils for breakfasts, coffee. We ate light dinners on the terrace(s) several nights. Giovanni was punctual (we called about 30 minutes before we arrived) and when we departed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must as a holiday destination”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was one of the most luxorius stays I've ever experienced, after being geeeted by the charming Giovanni on the road and helped us carry our bags up the 207 steps up to the apartment my and my family knew how fabulous ggis stay would be. Despite positano being so far out from any major cities, there is excellent bus services taking you to the cities and train stations. Me and my family went to Herculaneum and Pompéi and each was incredible. If you are considering this villa, then consider no more; it's a fantastic place to relax, unwind and let your troubles fly away over the marvellous view over the whole town just from the balcony and even living room window! This place is nothing less than perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B
Payson, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic experience of Italy off the beaten path.”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at Giovanni's beautiful Villa for 2 weeks and had one of the most beautiful experiences ever. Positano the 'town of a few stairs' will 'tune up' even some of the folks that 'think' they are in good shape as we thought we were. We hiked every day sore or not from the day before and covered pretty much every street and 'alley' in town, including daily treks to the beach along with a round trip hike on the Path of the Gods' to boot. The many steps getting around town are an adventure and an experience if you approach it as such. It is not for the debilitated old, the timid or out of shape 'mall walkers' type looking for some shops down a flat street. I say debilitated old because there are plenty of old Italians quite impressively getting around the 'town of a few steps' just fine.
Thank you Giovanni for sharing your wonderful villa with us with views of the town and surrounding mountains that kept us in awe day and night. And thank you for our special birthday gift for our same day birthday we got to celebrate in beautiful Positano Italy in your beautiful home and town.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tsunvpcal...
Fullerton, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Place, Stunning View!”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment were very nice and exactly as the pictures described. With full kitchen, wash machine and spacey bathroom make our stay very comfortable.
The view is stunning with gorgeous sunrise every morning. The view alone from the apartment is heaven. Have to climb 200+ steps up hill to get to the apartment can be tough on some people. But Positano is a city you have to walk and climb anyway.
Owner, Giovanni was a great host. He met us at the apartment, gave us a tour and introduced us to local area and prepared map, transportation, restaurants information to us.
Highly recommend to stay here and definitely will book it again if we are in Amalfi Coast again. Thank you Giovanni for your hospitality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing