We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing view”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of LITTLE FLOWER

AMAZING VIEW FROM TERRACE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
AMAZING VIEW FROM TERRACE
LITTLE FLOWER VILLA VILLAGE VIEW
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
AMAZING VIEW FROM TERRACE
LITTLE FLOWER VILLA
VILLAGE VIEW
TERRACE
VIEW FROM THE TERRACE
BEDROOM UPSTAIRS
PATIO
FULL MOON NIGHT
PATIO
BEDROOM WITH TWO SINGLE BED
UPSTAIRS BATHROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM / DINNING ROOM
DINNING ROOM
LOCAL POTTERY
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
BATHROOM WITH SHOWER, DOWNSTAIR
GARDEN with LEMON and FIG TREE
VILLA LOCATION, FRONT VIEW
TERRACE SIDE UPPER FLOOR
AMALFI COAST
AMALFI COAST
POSITANO'S MAIN BEACH VIEW
15th AUGUST IN POSITANO
31/12/2014 SNOW IN POSITANO
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Positano, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
RKopczyns...
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
“Amazing view”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We just spent a week at the villa in Positano. The view is incredible! There are many balconies and the villa is very large - much larger than we expected or needed but loved it! LOTS of stairs (approx 70) from street level to front door, but very "normal" for Positano. By the last few days, the stairs did not bother us much at all. We would usually walk down to beach and then ride the bus up in the afternoon - however, by the end of the week, we were walking both ways with no problem! The day we left there was a fire between Sorentto and Positano closing the road all day. Our scheduled transport to Naples was not able to get in and no taxis were available in town. Laura, the owner, was a life safer , suggesting the ferry as an alternate transportation and caliling the porter service to get our luggage to the pier. She called us several times that day to make sure our travel plans were working out! I would highly recommend this villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balconies
Liked least: Weak wi-if
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Was a pleasure to host you, you are wonderful people. Thanks again for choosing Little Flower for your vacation in Positano.
All the best!
Laura.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
profnick1...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy home with a beautiful view from the terrace.”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I just returned home from my trip to Positano and I miss having my coffee on the terrace in the morning. The view from the home is amazing. The amenities were adequate and served our needs. The kitchen was good for cooking some meals for my family. The wifi signal was a bit weak and the television was fairly useless but you're in Italy, why are you watching T.V. and paging through the internet? It is a significant walk down to the town for any older people so that is something to consider. However, all in all it was close to a grocery and fish market as well as several restaurants. I would go again. Laura and Gaetano were very nice owners as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the terrace
Liked least: The wifi was weak and the t.v. was not working well while there.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
Thank you for choosing our home for your vacation in Positano.
it is a pleasure to know you had a good stay.
We wish you the best!!!!
Regards.
CIAO!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parisfran...
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa in Positano”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the "Little Flower" villa for a week in July 2015.
It is a beautiful villa. We had the BEST time!! We have 3 kids ages 11,13,15.
They all had comfortable twin beds in the 2nd bedroom. We had a king in the other bedroom. There are many large patios throughout the property that are all private with wonderful views of the sea. The bedrooms also have gorgeous views of the sea.
The house is equipped with everything you need. There are chaise lounges and tables and chairs on the patios. There is a clothes washer. There is no dryer, nor a need for one, because we dried our clothes on the line in about 30 minutes or less. The kitchen is fully equipped for cooking home meals.
The walk to the beach is an easy downhill walk with steps and roads. There is a bus stop very close, that takes you to and from the beach area if you choose. We would walk down, then take the bus back up to the villa. Or even just walk back up the steps sometimes. It is not that difficult. There is a bigger more crowded beach and a less crowded one. Both approx the same distance from the villa. You can also get to the smaller beach from the bigger one by walking along the path, or just go directly straight down the steps to the little beach form the villa. We went to both beaches on different days. The bigger beach has more shopping options, and the bus. However the smaller beach is a little more quiet and quaint. There is a water taxi that can take you to the smaller beach form the bigger beach also, but it's not that far to just walk.
There are MANY great restaurants very close to the villa or even by the beach if you are there. There are also a couple of little food markets just up a few steps to the road above from the villa for any groceries.
We had a great time!! The villa is in the perfect location, where it is not directly in the touristy beach area, but close enough to get there in just a few minutes. And not too far where it would take too much time to get to the beach. It was right in the middle.
We loved it!!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
We are pleased, to know that you had a great time!
you are a lovely family.
We wish you all the best!
Thank's again.
Regards.
CIAO!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheila D
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Relaxing and Fun”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our stay at the Little Flower villa was wonderful.

Booking a vacation in another country can be difficult but Laura and Gaetono, the owners, welcomed us with open arms. They communicated with us through email before our trip and greeted us when we arrived. They provided a beautiful comfortable villa and all the information we needed for a fun week of exploration of the Amalfi coast.

We started and ended each day on the terrace soaking up the sea views and feeling the breeze.

Each meal at the restaurants in the area were delicious and filled with new experiences.

Positano is a perfect location to stay because it is beautiful and thriving. It is easy to visit other fun spots on the Amalfi coast.

Would we stay at the Little Flower again? Absolutely!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
Thank you for choosing our home for your vacation in Positano and Amalfi coast! was a pleasure meeting you, you are wonderful people.
Every time we'll look your gift, we will remember you.
Wish you all the best!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLO1990
Newmarket, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“piece of heaven in positano”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 4 recently stayed at little flower, it was a dream property. Well kept with a huge balcony over looking the sea, lemon tea in the back, huge kitchen well stocked, washing machine. Laura was very kind and had many helpful hints for us as to where to get groceries, good restaurants close by, she also had maps etc. We walked everywhere in town no problem, you could walk down one flight of stairs and grab the local bus but it was faster and more fun to walk as long as you like steps. My son counted 561 steps to the beach. A 10 minute walk, great workout coming back. Great views, we did lose the sun at 5:30pm each evening behind a mountain. The little town of Praiano had the sun until closer to sunset but it was a REALLY small town. We loved Positano and after touring the town of Ravello and Amalfi and Praiano we would fully recommend Positano as the jewel of the Amalfi coast! Wouldn't hesitate to go back and recommend little flower to a friend. My only one disappointment was the 70 euro cleaning fee I had not read anything about. But we locked ourselves out of the villa on our second day (my husband left one set of the keys in the door and it would not open) Laura had her son come and let us in within a half an hour so I really didn't begrudge the 70 euros, just would have been nice to know.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location and view
Liked least: cleaning fee
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2015
Hi Tracy,
I am very pleased to know, you had a nice stay, have visited the places characteristic of the Amalfi Coast.
Sorry for the inconvenience of the fees for the final cleaning, if you read attentively you found it written where there is the description of the house and other rules.
Thank you again!
All the best.
Ciao.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing