We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment for a family of six”
other travellers have booked this property
Terrace overlooking the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace overlooking the sea
Terrace view, II° Level Terrace view, II° level
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Terrace overlooking the sea
Terrace view, II° Level
Terrace view, II° level
Terrace view, II° level
Terrace view, II° level
Terrace view, II° level
Terrace II° level
view from terrace
Terrace sea view, II° Level
Terrace view, from villa Maristella
Terrace sea view, II° Level
Terrace, II° Level -  left view sea
from Patio to terrace, II° level
Patio II° Level
Stairs from I° to II° Level
Patio II° Level
# 1 Large double + Single bed
# 1 Bathroom - II° Level
# 2 Large or two single bed
# 2 Bathroom - II° Level
# 3 Bedroom, II° Level  - Double bed
# 4 Bathroom, II° Level - Single bedroom
Livingroom II° level
Livingroom II° level
Livingroom II° level
Kitchen II° level
Kitchen
# 6 Bedroom, I° Level  - Large Double or twin bed
# 6 Bathroom - I° Level
# 5Bedroom, I° Level -Triple bedroom, Large Double + Single bed
# 5 Bathroom  - I° Level
Livingroom - I° Level
Livingroom + Kitchen - I° Level
Patio, I° Level
Patio-terrace, I° Level
Positano, Great Beach
Positano, Great Beach
Great Beach
Positano, Fornillo
Positano, Fornillo beach
Positano, Fornillo Beach
Walking to the Fornillo Beach
Positano view,
Positano view
Positano view
Positano view
Path of the God
Positano by night
From Positano to Capri
View Positano
Positano, Garitta
Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Positano, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
NathalieC...
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment for a family of six”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have stayed 4 nights in Positano in the Mare apartment. Very easy booking with Mr. Gaetano who was so friendly during our stay.
The apartment 'Mare' is adequate for a family of 6: One room for two, one room for 3 and one sofa bed for two in the living room.
The view is amazing and the apartment is well located in Postano. Of course, with its marvelous view, we knew we had to walk many steps up and down to travel across town. Since we were traveling with my father in law, we used the convenient bus that goes around Positano(the bus stop is in the front of the apartment).
Apartment was clean, well equipped and the 'terrace' is just perfect to have long diners with the wonderful view. I strongly recommend the Martistella apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location, the view, the cleannes, Wifi for the teenagers
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale Arizona
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
worldtrip...
boston, ma
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from our trip to Positano where we had a great time. We rented the larger apartment in the villa which comfortably held the seven of us. The terrace is truly the centerpiece of this villa. It is large and easily accommodated our group. In fact we pretty much lived on the terrace. Geatano is very kind and seems to live above of the property so it was comforting knowing we had someone close by should the need arise. Positano is beautiful but those who have difficulty walking or climbing steps will have a challenge in this postcard town. I will note that the photos on this web site are old and not accurate. The kitchen has been moved to the other side of the unit, the furniture in some photos is different including the terrace. Overall the place was nice but average. I gave it four stars because of Gaetanos hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: The steps everywhere in Positano!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ch3Ls3a
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, Amazing Host, Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Nestled upon the hilltop of Positano my family and friends enjoyed a 1 week stay during our wedding. We had both levels of the villa book, Mare and Stella. The villas were well equipped: cooking supplies, linens, washer/dryer..ect. Everyone had their own washroom. The two terraces were amazing, the first morning we served a wonderful breakfast on the largest terrace for 12 people. This is definitely a villa with a view. Commuting around Positano was easy. We used the bus stop just outside the villa. Purchase your tickets in advance at the local local convenience store for only 1.30euro each way. The smaller beach is within walking distance and is more charming. There is parking very close by along with a Rental shop for scooters and small cars. There are many nice restaurants within a 5-10 minutes walk from the villa. If you are interested in groceries, there are two stores close. Both offer services to carry your groceries to the villa. Gaetano was very helpful. The villa was perfect and everyone really enjoyed their stay. Thank you again Gaetano.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, View, Two Story Villa
Liked least: A little bit humid inside.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndsay M
North Easton, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 16 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I, as well as seven other members of my extended family stayed in both apartments for the last week of September. The apartment is in a great location, right in the heart of Positano, with easy access to beaches, grocery shops, restaurants, and the bus line for travel between Amalfi towns. The apartment is not what I would call "luxury" lodging, but everything was simple and clean. We didn't spend a lot of time inside anyways and were mostly looking for a clean place to sleep. Gaetano, the owner, was very nice and accommodating with suggestions for local area options for activities and restaurants. The only thing that left a bad taste in our mouth was finding out how much the parking was. We should have inquired prior to our arrival, but it is not specified on the website. Traveling with 9 people, we had three cars and were charged 25 euros a night per car. This amounted to 525 euros, close to $700 USD just for parking. This seems unusually high considering hotels in Rome and the major cities charged less than that. Perhaps its standard for the Amalfi Coast, but for first time travelers to that area, it was quite surprising since we did not have any head's up about it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing