We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FANTASTIC STAY”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Positano, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
suedav1
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC STAY”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned home after spending 8 days at Jenny House. This was a perfect spot for us, close to the town, public transport right by the front door and a relaxing balcony.

Booking was made easy (thanks Pia) and Rosita was fantastic in welcoming us and giving us some tips on transport, shops etc.

Worth noting that there is a quite a climb from the beach to the house but the public transport is great (no idea why a previous reviewer said that the buses only go one way?) Even though we had our car we never used it.

Yes the traffic is a little loud but quietens down after 7pm - but if you're from the city like us then you won't have a problem.

The house has everything that is required to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The only thing we couldn't find were scissors!!!!

Highly Recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Person above with high heels at 1am in the morning!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Thank you from us all.
Pia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AartiMahe...
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very convenient and comfortable house, not much of a sea view”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We (4 adults and a child) stayed in Jenny House for 3 days in the last week of June. Booking it was very hassle free - Pia, the realtor, is very responsive and sent us detailed instructions to get to the house (though we did still miss our way - the numbers are misleading.) It is best to call Rosita, the landlady, well outside Positano to get clear directions.
Pros: 1. very comfortable for a family of four with all required appliances (washing machine, dishwasher, aircon, wifi). lovely verandah, where we ate most of our meals. Clean bathrooms and very tastefully done rooms. 2. excellent location on the main road right near a bus stop and with a mini mart and vegetable shop not far away. Walking distance to positano town 3. convenient access (not too many steps) which was GREAT since we were lugging many bags and a stroller around 4. covered car parking 5. we thought the house was great value for money
Cons: 1. it doesn't have much of a sea view. the house mainly faces the mountains 2. can get noisy with the traffic below. 3. though the master bedroom is amazing - spacious and airy, the second bedroom is a little small, without much natural light.
All in all, we enjoyed our stay - the amalfi coast is amazing and since we spent most of our time outdoors, the cons of Jenny House didn't inconvenience us too much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2014
Thank you.
Pia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nampa, Idaho
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Positano coast
Liked least: Traffic
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Oct 2013
Very accurate description - thank you. Those minor issues are been taken care of. To all future guests: please do not wait to the end of your stay to report any kind of issue. It's always good to call the carer as soon as possible so that they can be addressed on the day.

Cheers,
Pia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SanelJoub...
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good value for money.”
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of five enjoyed our stay in Jenny House. The apartment is well equiped, neat and provides all the comforts needed for a nice stay. It is situated a bit far from the beach and main shopping area but the buss stop is next to your front door which makes it very easy to use the Interno Positano bus service. Just keep in mind that the bus costs 1.30E per trip.

Superettes for buying groceries is within walking distance and the deliver if you slhould need it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrisbaneK...
brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful apartment, easy access, helpful manager,highly recommend”
Reviewed 3 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Only suggestion is to outline more clearly where to access food eg basics and also that the bus only travels in one direction. We waited for it to come back down the hill!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space
Liked least: Smelly second bathroom (curtain)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing