We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect place to unwind”
other travellers have booked this property
view of the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of the pool
Entrance to the villa with views of Monte Moro
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
view of the pool
Entrance to the villa with views of Monte Moro
The villa nestled between the mountains and the Mediterranean
The dining room, living room, TV
The dining room, living room, TV
The veranda where you consume from breakfast to dinner through lunch and to relax with a book or enj
The full kitchen and well equipped with door to the porch
Master bedroom with attached the bathroom
Room with two beds that can be joined into a double bed
Room with two beds that can be joined into a double bed
Bathroom with shower adjacent to the master bedroom
Bathroom shared with shower
View front of the house in spring
Lawn in front of the porch with grazing cows
Crystal clear waters in Costa Smeralda
Crystal clear waters in Costa Smeralda
Nuragic village in Arzachena
View of Porto Cervo
Il Fungo,(the Mushroom), monumental rock symbol of Arzachena
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Porto Cervo, Arzachena, Province of Olbia-Tempio, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
ajorr388
Holmes Chapel, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A perfect place to unwind”
Reviewed 21 September 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Villa La Gjanda, located on the side of a tranquil valley is the perfect place to unwind while still offering convenience for exploring the natural beauty of the region, along with its beaches and restaurants. The villa offers all of the convenience of home with the added bonus of a fantastic outdoor space with swimming pool, terrace, and shaded, soft seating areas. Ennio was n enthusiast host whose passion and knowledge of the local area proved invaluable. The only stressful event was having to pack to come home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M
Reviewed 9 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2018
Hi Katy and Alexander, how are you? I hope very well. Thanks again for being guests so welcome guests and for your wonderful review. I sincerely hope to see you again. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mary R
1 review
“Gjanda”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a fantastic in the house near Monte Moro. It was very quiet and peaceful with just the wild pig snuffling round in the valley. It provided some wonderful autumn sun and we enjoyed the pool and the wonderful views from the balcony. We enjoyed travelling round and soaking up the history as well as going to lots of lovely beaches. In particular we enjoyed the amazing local wines and mirrors and went twice to Ennios recommended restaurant - La Ruota. Ennio was very helpful and gave lots of advice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Hi Mary Rose
Thank you for have been my host and for you kinde words about your holiday.
I wish you all bests to you and your famely

Ennio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil H
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa, wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just returned from a fantastic fortnight in this wonderful villa.

The villa is situated in a very peaceful location on the side of Monte Moro with unspoilt views out across a valley and beyond. There were 3 good sized bedrooms (all with separate A/C units), 2 bathrooms, dining room/lounge and a fully fitted kitchen. There was also a large balcony with barbeque and table and a good sized swimming pool with sun loungers and chairs on the lawn.

You could spend your holiday watching the wildlife from the comfort of the villa. In 2 weeks we saw lizards, tortoises, wildcats, bats, eagles, buzzards, peregrine falcons, dragonflies, butterflies, thousands of insects and a family of wild boar!!

The local town of Abbiadori is around 5 miles away with a good selection of supermarkets, restaurants and a bank. It is then another 3 miles or so in to Porto Cervo and to a selection of amazing beaches. Our favourite was Liscia Ruja but also loved Baia Sardinia and Pevero.

Sa Conca in Abbiadori is a must visit for gelato, pastries and cakes but I have to say that all restaurants we tried were good quality without being overly expensive.

Ennio is the perfect host, never intrusive but always available if you have any problems and very knowledgeable about the local area of which he is obviously very proud. His recommendations of beaches, restaurants and days out were spot on.

All in all a perfect family holiday which we would love to repeat!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing