We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Michelangeli

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Orvieto, Province of Terni, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
peterboot...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely time here and were welcomed by Francesca and Carlo. Orvieto is a wonderful ancient fortress town and the Cathedral is amazing and everything is within easy walking distance. The main problem we had was the size and width of the streets and a little forewarning would have come in handy regarding the size of the car we should have rented. Luckily for us Carlo was an amazing driver and we got him to park the car for us and we went out on the bus to a local town of Civita that was truly amazing.We were a bit surprised at the end of the stay to be charged for parking of the car which we didn't expect but it wasn't a lot of money but there again we may not have had it. The other thing that was offputting was the Negro beggars in the main streets holding out their caps for money. The lady in the information office down near the Vernacular should really think about changing her job as she is not suited to dealing with tourists and is very short tempered but apart from her and the lady in the Tabacci who was also unpleasant we found most of the local to be welcoming and delightful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCH1963
Lusaka, Zambia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful location and a spacious apartment.”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was much bigger than expected. bedroom was large with a comfortable bed. Nice small balcony off the kitchen/living room. we decided to eat in every evening, however, this was difficult if you wanted to cook something. Plenty of pots and pans, not enough utensils. no microwave or oven, gas range only. The location for the apartment was excellent, finding the apartment by road was a little challenging. NOTE: Parking is offered, very nearby - you will be given a bill for parking on the day you leave. This was unexpected, as was the invoice for the city tax for each person per night. After three days of parking and three nights in the apartment we were lucky to have about 30 Euros in our pockets to pay Francesca. She did give us a receipt.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
1 review
“Wonderful host and great apartment in Orvieto.”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our host Francesca made us feel extremely welcome after a long journey. Francesca would do anything for you and had great suggestions of where to eat, what to see and day trips to take. Our prior correspondence was always answered very promptly. I would have no hesitation in recommending Casa Michelangeli as a wonderfully equiped apartment in a great location in Orvieto. If we ever return to Orvieto I will certainly be staying there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AussieJen...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Charming, homely stay in this wonderful medieval town”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Orvieto is well situated just a 1.5 hour drive north of Rome. Its quaint cobblestone streets and centuries old buildings are a delight, but driving around them is tough for the uninitiated (small car essential). Thankfully Francesca will welcome you with a warm hug and lots of laughter when you arrive. The apartment we rented had two second floor bedrooms and a large open plan kitchen and living area on the ground floor. It came with a lovely supply of breakfast options - by far my best breakfast of our trip. It was full of home touches and had provided parking. Casa Michelangeli is your home away from home to explore this wonderful town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Francesca the owner cares for her customers
Liked least: Driving and parking in Orvieto.....
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selkethom...
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice central apartment. Francesca just wonderful host! 3 rooms with good kitchen and bedding. Lovely bench outside to enjoy the garden next door with a glass of wine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: English movie channel
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing