We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
79
137
71
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
137
71
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbacongreat hotelold stylejacuzzi showerroom was spaciousone nightpostdecorfacilitiesmin
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018

We were put up in this hotel as a result of a flight cancellation, and upon arrival, the woman on the front desk was incredibly dismissive and rude - it was clear that she did not want us to be there, and treated us like dirt.

For instance, when trying to organise a taxi from the hotel to the airport for the following morning, the woman turned away from me half way through a sentence to talk to some Italian men. We then heard them laughing about me requesting a taxi, right in front of us. This was a level of rudeness that I have not encountered in the service industry before.

The room was clean and wasn't too small, but the overall furnishing of the hotel is rather out-dated (which is absolutely fine if that's what you like!). The food that we were cooked for dinner was nice.

Unfortunately, any positives experienced in this hotel were completely ruined by the horrible attitude and treatment of the woman on the front desk. As no other reviewers have mentioned her, I can only assume that she is either new (and is in severe need of training), or took badly to us for some strange reason.

I would avoid this hotel purely based on the receptionist.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Grace J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed for our friends wedding in July in the junior suite room. It was amazing, so comfortable and spacious. Would visit again. They were really helpful with the wedding preparations as they offered all guests an ironing service. They were efficient and prompt delivering our suits on the morning of the wedding. We enjoyed our stay and the memories of our friends
Special day will include staying at this hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Scotty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

I took advantage of a special offer and got a fantastic deal. The modern hotel façade conceals a beautiful interior with tasteful furniture and accents. The room was spacious and elegant, with a Jacuzzi shower room, complimentary toiletries and plush bath slippers. Excellent buffet breakfast inclusive of table service. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank opossumd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Great hotel, the rooms are huge, the bathroom is very comfortable, clean and a lot of facilities. The staff in the restaurant is very friendly, there are parking facilities. We enjoyed our short stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nynkenicolai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

La Bussola is a uniquely decorated hotel in Novara. It is fairly centrally located in the city. Accommodations were comfortable. Bathroom had all amenities needed including decent shower. Staff seemed pleasant. Overall the hotel seems quite dated, but it is clean and comfortable

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DDKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews